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NYC’s Paid Sick Leave Law 
covers domestic workers.
Get answers to frequently asked questions 
to help you better understand the Law.

Q. Who is a domestic worker?
A.  New York State Law defines “domestic worker” as 

someone who works in another person’s home. You are 
considered a domestic worker if an individual or family 
employs you as a:

• Nanny 

• Housecleaner 

• Home care worker

  Generally, you are not considered a domestic worker 
if you are a: 

• Casual babysitter who works only occasionally 

• Relative of your employer

Q.  How much sick leave do I get 
every year?

A.  In addition to the three days of paid rest you get under 
New York State Labor Law, your employer must provide 
two days of paid sick leave every year if:

• You have worked for your employer for more than 
one year. AND

• You worked more than 80 hours for a single employer 
in the previous year.



Resources
For more information about NYC’s Paid Sick Leave 
Law or to file a complaint about an employer, contact 
311 or visit nyc.gov/PaidSickLeave.

For information about New York State Labor Law, 
visit labor.ny.gov and search “Domestic Workers’ 
Bill of Rights.”

For tips when working with an employment agency, 
visit nyc.gov/consumers. 

Q.  For what reasons can I use paid 
sick leave?

A.  You can use paid sick leave when you need to take 
off work because of an illness or to seek treatment or 
diagnosis for a mental or physical illness, injury, or health 
condition or to care for a family member who is ill or 
who needs medical treatment. The Law recognizes the 
following as family members: 

• Child (biological, adopted, or foster child; legal ward; 
child of an employee standing in loco parentis)

• Grandchild

• Spouse

• Domestic partner

• Parent

• Grandparent

• Child or parent of an employee’s spouse or 
domestic partner

• Sibling (including a half, adopted, or step sibling) 

Q.  How much does my employer have 
to pay me for paid sick leave?

A.  Your employer must pay your regular hourly rate at the 
time you use sick leave. You cannot be paid less than 
the minimum hourly wage set by New York State Law. 
In 2016, the minimum wage is $9 per hour.

  Note: Your employer’s existing policy for sick leave 
may meet or exceed the requirements of the Law. 
Many domestic workers can and do negotiate with 
their employers for more paid sick and vacation leave.



La Ley de Pago por Ausencia 
Laboral Debido a Enfermedad 
cubre a los trabajadores(as) 
domésticos(as).
Encuentre respuestas a las preguntas más 
frecuentes para ayudarle a comprender 
mejor la ley.

P.  ¿A quién se considera trabajador(a) 
doméstico(a)?

R.  La Ley del estado de Nueva York define “trabajador(a) 
doméstico(a)” como alguien que trabaja en la casa de otra 
persona. A usted se le considera trabajador(a) doméstico(a) si 
una persona o familia lo contrata para desempeñar tareas de:

• Niñera 
• Limpieza de casas 
• Atención en el hogar

  Por lo general, no se le considera un(a) trabajador(a) 
doméstico(a) si usted es: 

• Niñera temporal que trabaja ocasionalmente 
• Familiar de su empleador

P.  ¿Cuántos días de permiso de ausencia 
por enfermedad tengo cada año?

R.  Además de los tres días de descanso pagados a los que tiene 
derecho según la Ley Laboral del estado de Nueva York, su 
empleador debe darle dos días de permiso de ausencia por 
enfermedad con goce de salario cada año, si usted:

• Ha trabajado para su empleador por más de un año. Y
• Trabajó más de 80 horas para un solo empleador el 

año anterior.



Recursos
Para obtener más información sobre la Ley de Pago 
por Ausencia Laboral de la ciudad de Nueva York 
o para presentar la queja acerca de un empleador, 
comuníquese con 311 o visite nyc.gov/PaidSickLeave.

Para obtener más información acerca de la Ley Laboral 
del estado de Nueva York, visite labor.ny.gov y busque 
“Domestic Workers’ Bill of Rights” (Declaración de los 
derechos de los trabajadores domésticos). 

Para obtener consejos de cómo obtener los servicios 
de una agencia de empleo, visite nyc.gov/consumers. 

P.  ¿Por qué razones puedo usar el permiso 
de ausencia por enfermedad con goce 
de sueldo?

R.  Puede usar el permiso de ausencia por enfermedad con goce 
de sueldo si necesita faltar al trabajo por una enfermedad o 
para buscar un tratamiento o diagnóstico por una enfermedad 
mental o física, lesión o condición de salud o cuidar a un 
familiar que está enfermo o necesita tratamiento médico. La 
ley reconoce a las siguientes personas como miembros de 
la familia: 

• hijo (biológico, adoptado o bajo cuidados temporales; 
pupilo; hijo de un empleado in loco parentis (en lugar de 
uno de los padres))

• nieto
• cónyuge
• parejas de hecho
• padre/madre
• abuelo(a)
• hijos o padres del cónyuge o pareja de hecho 

del empleado
• hermanos (incluso medios hermanos, hermanos 

adoptados o hermanastros) 

P.  ¿Cuánto debe pagarme mi empleador 
en el permiso de ausencia por 
enfermedad con goce de sueldo?

R.  Su empleador debe pagarle la tarifa por hora regular cuando 
usted use el permiso de ausencia por enfermedad con goce 
de sueldo. No puede pagarle menos que el salario mínimo 
por hora que establece la ley del estado de Nueva York. En el 
2016, el salario mínimo es de $9 por hora.

Nota: Las políticas existentes del permiso de ausencia por 
enfermedad con goce de sueldo de su empleador podrían 
cumplir o exceder los requerimientos de ley. Muchos 
trabajadores(as) domésticos(as) pueden negociar y negocian 
con sus empleadores para obtener más permisos de ausencia 
por enfermedad y vacaciones con goce de salario.

Español / Spanish



NYC’র েবতন সহ অস�ুতার ছুিট 
(েপইড িসক িলভ) এখন ঘেরায়া 
কম�েদর ে�ে�ও �েযাজ্য।
আইনিটর িবষেয় আেরা ভােলা ভােব বঝুেত 
�ায়শই িজ�ািসত ��াবলী েথেক উত্তর খুেঁজ িনন।
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ঘেরায়া কম� বলেত কােদর েবাঝােনা হয়?
িনউইয়কৰ্  ে�েটর আইন অনসুাের “ঘেরায়া কম�” বলেত তােক 
েবাঝােনা হয় িযিন অেন্যর বািড়েত কাজ কেরন। যিদ েকােনা 
ব্যি� বা পিরবার আপনােক িন�িলিখত পেদ িনযু� কের 
তাহেল আপনােক ঘেরায়া কম� বেল িবেবচনা করা হেব:

• আয়া 
• হাউজ ি�নার 

• েহাম েকয়ার কম�

েযসব পেদ আপনােক িনযু� করা হেল সাধারণত আপনােক 
ঘেরায়া কম� িহসােব িবেবচনা করা হেব না: 

• অিনয়িমত েবিবিসটার যারা েকবল মােঝ মােঝ কাজ কের 
• িনেয়াগকতৰ্ ার আত্মীয়

�িত বছর আিম কতগ‍েলা অস�ুতার 
ছুিট পাব?
আপনার িনেয়াগকতৰ্ া িনউইয়কৰ্  �িমক আইেনর অধীেন 
েবতন সহ িতন িদন িব�ােমর পাশাপািশ আপনােক দইু িদন 
অসু�তার ছুিট অবশ্যই িদেবন যিদ:

• আপিন আপনার িনেয়াগকতৰ্ ার হেয় এক বছেরর েবশী 
কাজ কেরন। এবং

• আেগর বছর 1 জন একক িনেয়াগকতৰ্ ার হেয় আপিন 80 
ঘ�ার েবশী কাজ কের।



তথ্যভা�ার
NYC’র েবতন সহ অসু�তার ছুিটর স�েকৰ্  আেরা তেথ্যর 
জন্য অথবা িনেয়াগকতৰ্ ার নােম অিভেযাগ দােয়র করার জন্য 
311 ন�ের েফান কর‍ন অথবা nyc.gov/PaidSickLeave 
েদখুন।

িনউইয়কৰ্  ে�েটর �ম আইন স�েকৰ্  আেরা তেথ্যর জন্য, 
labor.ny.gov এ যান এবং “Domestic Workers’ Bill of 
Rights” (ঘেরায়া কম�েদর’ অিধকারপ�) অনসু�ান কর‍ন।

আপিন েকােনা কমৰ্সং�ান সং�ায় কােজর সমেয় পরামেশৰ্র জন্য 
nyc.gov/consumers েদখুন। 

বাংলা / Bengali
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িক কারেণ আিম অস�ুতার ছুিট 
ব্যবহার করেত পারব?
অসু�তা বা িচিকত্সার জন্য অথবা মানিসক বা শারীিরক 
অসু�তা, আঘাত বা �া�্য অব�া অথবা পিরবােরর অসু� 
েকােনা সদস্য যার িচিকত্সার �েয়াজন েসে�ে� আপনার যখন 
�েয়াজন তখন আপিন েবতন সহ অসু�তার ছুিট িনেত পােরন। 
আইন িন�িলিখত ব্যি�েদরেক পিরবােরর সদস্য িহসােব �ীকৃিত 
েদয়ঃ 

• স�ান (ঔরসজাত, দত্তক েনওয়া বা পািলত স�ান; আইিন 
েহফাজত; েকােনা কম�র স�ােনর দায়ভার)

• নািত বা নাতনী
• �ামী বা �ী
• গাহৰ্ �্য স�ী বা সি�নী
• িপতা বা মাতা
• দাদ-ুিদিদমা
• েকান কম�র �ামী বা �ী অথবা গাহৰ্ �্য স�ী বা সি�নীর 
স�ান বা িপতা-মাতা

• ভাইেবান (অধৰ্, দত্তক বা িবমাতা-িবিপতা স�ক�য় ভাইেবান) 

েবতন সহ অস�ুতার ছুিটর ে�ে� 
আমার িনেয়াগকতৰ্ া আমােক কত 
টাকা িদেব?
েবতন সহ অসু�তার ছুিটর ে�ে� আপনার িনেয়াগকতৰ্ া
অবশ্যই িনয়িমত হােরই েবতন িদেব। িনউইয়কৰ্  ে�ট 
আইন েয সবৰ্িন� মজিুর িনধৰ্ারণ কেরেছ, তা আপনােক েকােনা 
ভােবই েবতন সহ অসু�তার ছুিটেত তার কম েদওয়া যােব না। 
2016 েত সবৰ্িন� মজিুর হল ঘ�া �িত $9।

��ব্য: অসু�তার ছুিটর ে�ে� আপনার িনেয়াগকতৰ্ ার িবদ্যমান 
নীিত আইেনর আবশ্যকতা পূরণ করেত বা তার েথেক েবশী 
হেত পাের। অেনক ঘেরায়া কম� আেরা েবতন সহ অসু�তার 
ছুিটর জন্য তােদর িনেয়াগকতৰ্ ােদর সে� দর কষাকিষ করেত 
পাের ও কের।
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何謂家傭？
按照《紐約州法》的規定，受僱於他人家中的工作者即稱
為「家傭」。若您受僱於個人或家庭並負責下列工作，您
的身分即為家傭：

• 褓姆 
• 居家清潔人員 

• 看護

一般而言，若您符合以下情況，則不具備家傭身分： 

• 只是偶爾擔任臨時兒童看護人 

• 是雇主的親戚

我一年可以請幾天帶薪病假？
除了《紐約州勞工法》規定的三天帶薪休假外，如有下列
情況，您的雇主每一年必須提供兩天的帶薪病假：

• 您為雇主工作的時間已滿一年。且
• 您在過去一年內為同一位雇主工作的時數超過 80 

個小時。

《紐約市帶薪病假法》
也適用於家傭。
瞭解常見問題的解答，進一步認識這條法案。

問：

問：

答：

答：



資源
如需關於《紐約市帶薪病假法》的詳細資訊，或欲投訴
雇主，請聯絡 311 或造訪 nyc.gov/PaidSickLeave。

如需《紐約州勞工法》的相關資訊，請造訪
labor.ny.gov 並搜尋 “Domestic Workers’ Bill of Rights” 
(家傭權利法案)。

如需瞭解與職業介紹所合作的注意事項，請造訪
nyc.gov/consumers。 

中文 / Chinese

問：

問：

答：

答：
我可以憑哪些理由請帶薪病假？
可以申請帶薪病假的情況包括：您無法上班的原因是因為
生病、就醫或因精神或生理疾病、受傷或健康狀況而接受
診斷或治療，或是需要照顧生病或需要治療的家庭成員。
法律認定的家庭成員如下： 

• 子女 (親生子女、養子女或寄養子女；法定受監護的
未成年子女；代行父母義務之員工的子女)

• (外) 孫子女
• 配偶
• 同居伴侶
• 父母
• (外) 祖父母
• 員工配偶或同居伴侶的子女或父母
• 兄弟姐妹 (包含同父異母、同母異父、領養或繼 

兄弟姐妹) 

若我請帶薪病假，我的雇主必須付
我多少薪水？
在您申請帶薪病假期間，您的雇主必須按正常時薪支付。
您的酬勞不得少於《紐約州法》規定的最低時薪。2016 
年的最低工資是每小時 9 美元。

注意：雇主目前採行的帶薪病假政策可能會符合或超過法
律規定。許多家傭可以 (而且確實會) 與雇主協商帶薪病
假和休假方面的事宜。



Lwa NYC sou Konje Maladi 
Peye pwoteje travayè nan 
kay yo. 
Jwenn repons pou kesyon moun poze souvan 
pou ede ou pi byen konprann Lwa a.

K.  Kimoun yon travayè nan kay ye?
R.  Lwa Eta New York defini “travayè nan kay” kòm yon 

moun ki travay nan kay yon lòt moun. Yo konsidere ou 
kòm yon travayè nan kay si yon moun oswa fanmi ou 
anplwaye ou kòm yon:

• Manmi 

• Moun ki fè netwayaj nan kay 

• Travayè swen sante nan kay

  Anjeneral, yo pa konsidere ou kòm yon travayè nan kay 
si ou se yon: 

• Bebisitè enfòmèl ki travay pafwa sèlman 

• Manm fanmi patwon ou

K.  Ki kantite konje maladi ou resevwa 
chak ane?

R.  Anplis twa (3) jou repo peye ou resevwa anba Lwa Travay 
Eta New York, patwon ou dwe ba ou de (2) jou konje 
maladi peye chak ane si:

• Ou te travay pou patwon ou pou plis pase yon ane. 
EPI

• Ou te travay plis pase 80 èdtan pou yon sèl patwon 
nan ane anvan an.



Resous
Pou jwenn plis enfòmasyon sou Lwa NYC konsènan 
Konje Maladi Peye oswa pou depoze yon plent sou 
yon patwon, rele 311 oswa ale sou sitwèb 
nyc.gov/PaidSickLeave.

Pou jwenn plis enfòmasyon sou Lwa Travay Eta 
New York, ale sou sitwèb labor.ny.gov epi chèche 
“Domestic Workers’ Bill of Rights” (Deklarasyon Dwa 
Travayè nan Kay).

Pou jwenn konsèy lè w ap travay avèk yon ajans 
travay, ale sou sitwèb nyc.gov/consumers. 

Kreyòl Ayisyen / Haitian Creole

K.  Pou ki rezon kapab itilize konje 
maladi a?

R.  Ou kapab pran konje maladi a lè ou bezwen konje 
nan travay la akòz yon maladi oswa pou chèche 
tretman oswa dyagnostik pou yon maladi mantal 
oswa fizik, yon chòk, oswa pwoblèm sante oswa 
pou pran swen yon manm fanmi ou ki malad oswa 
ki bezwen tretman medikal. Lalwa rekonèt moun 
sa yo kòm manm fanmi: 

• Timoun (pitit byolojik, pitit adoptif, oswa 
timoun ki nan fanmi akèy; titè legal; pitit yon 
anplwaye ki reprezante paran)

• Pitit-pitit

• Mari/Madanm

• Patnè nan kay

• Paran

• Granparan

• Timoun oswa paran yon madanm/mari 
anplwaye oswa patnè nan kay

• Frè/sè (ansanm ak demi-frè/sè, timoun adoptif 
oswa bòfrè/bèlsè) 

K.  Ki kantite lajan patwon mwen 
dwe peye mwen pou konje 
maladi peye?

R.  Patwon ou dwe peye ou salè pa èdtan regilye ou 
nan moman ou pran konje maladi ou. Patwon ou 
pa kapab peye ou mwens pase salè minimòm pa 
èdtan ki endike nan Lwa Eta New York. Nan ane 
2016, salè minimòm se $9 pa èdtan.

  Nòt: Règleman patwon ou genyen deja pou konje 
maladi ka satisfè oswa depase kondisyon Lwa 
a. Anpil travayè nan kay kapab epi negosye avèk 
patwon yo pou yo jwenn plis konje maladi peye 
ak vakans.



NYC को सशुल्ल िबरामी िबदाको 
कानूनले घरेलु कामदारह�लाई समेट्छ। 
तपाइँलाई कानून अझ रा�ोसँग बुझ्न म�त गनर्
बारम्बार सोिधने ��ह� का उ�रह� पाउनुहोस्।

��
उ�र

घर�लु कामदार को हो?
न्युयोकर्  राज्य कानूनले अक� �ि�को घरमा काम गन� कुनैपिन 
�ि�लाई “घरेलु कामदार” को �पमा प�रभािषत गछर्। कुनै �ि� वा 
प�रवारले तपा�लाई यसको �पमा िनयु� गछर् भने तपा�लाई घरेलु 
कामदार मािनन्छ:

• नेनी 
• घर सफा गन� �ि� 

• घर स्याहार कामदार

सामान्यतया तपा� यसको �पमा �नु�न्छ भने तपाइँलाई घरेलु 
कामदार मािनदनै: 

• किहले का�ह ँमा� काम गन� आकिस्मक �पमा ब�ा रेखदखे 
गन� �ि� 

• तपा�को रोजगारदाताको नातेदार

मैले �त्येक वषर् कित िबरामी िबदा �ा� 
गछुर्?
तीन �दनको सशुल्क िबदाको साथमा बाँक� न्युयोकर्  राज्य �िमक 
कानूनको आधारमा �ा� गनुर्�नेछ, य�द यस्तो भएमा तपा�को 
रोजगारदाताले �त्येक वषर् दईु �दनको सशुल्क िबरामी िबदा उपलब्ध 
गराउनुपछर्:

• तपा� आफ्नो रोजगारदाताको लािग एक वषर् भन्दा बढी काम 
गरेको भएमा। र

• तपा� अिघल्लो वषर्मा एउटै रोजगारदाताको लािग 80 घण्टा 
भन्दा बढी काम गरेको भएमा।

��

उ�र



संसाधनह�
NYC को सशुल्क िबरामी िबदाको कानून बारेमा थप जानकारी को 
लािग वा रोजगारदाताको बारेमा उजुरी फाइल गनर् 311 मा सम्पकर्  
गनुर्होस् वा nyc.gov/PaidSickLeave �मण गनुर्होस्।

न्युयोकर्  राज्य �िमक कानूनको बारेमा जानकारीको लािग 
labor.ny.gov �मण गनुर्होस् र “Domestic Workers’ Bill of 
Rights” (घरेलु कामदारको अिधकारको िवधेयक) खोज्नुहोस्।

रोजगार एजेन्सीसँग काम गदार् उपायह�को लािग 
nyc.gov/consumers �मण गनुर्होस्। 

नेपाली / Nepali

कस्तो कारणह�को ला�ग मैले �बरामी �बदा 
�योग गनर् सक्छु?
तपा�ले अस्वस्थताको कारण वा शारी�रक वा मानिसक अस्वस्थता, 
चोटपटकको उपचार वा िनदान खोज्न वा स्वास्थ्य अवस्था वा िवरामी 
वा औषधी उपचार आवश्यक पन� प�रवारका सदस्यको स्याहार गनर् 
छु�ी िलन आवश्यक पदार् सशुल्क िबरामी िबदा �योग गनर् स�ु�न्छ। 
कानूनले पा�रवा�रक सदस्यह�को �पमा िन� �ि�लाई पिहचान 
गछर्: 

• सन्तान (जैिवक, अंगीकृत वा पालन-पोषण ग�रएको; कानूिन 
कक्ष; LOCO parentis खडा एक कमर्चारी को ब�ा)

• नाती/नाितनी
• जीवनसाथी
• पा�रवा�रक साझेदार
• आमा-बाबु
• हजुरबुवा-हजुरआमा
• कामदारको जीवनसाथी वा पा�रवा�रक साझेदारको ब�ा वा 

आमा-बाबु
• सहोदर (आंिशक �पमा अंगीकृत वा सौतेलो सहोदर सिहत) 

मलाई मेरो रोजगारदाताले सशुल्क �बरामी 
�बदाको ला�ग क�त भु�ान गनुर्पछर्?
तपा�को रोजगारदाताले तपा�ले िबरामी िबदा �योग गरेको समयमा 
तपा�को िनयिमत �ित घण्टाको दरमा भु�ान गनुर्पछर्। तपा�लाई 
न्युयोकर्  राज्यको कानूनले तोकेको गरेको न्यूनतम �ित घण्टाको ज्याला 
भन्दा कम भु�ान गनर् स�कँदनै। 2016 मा न्यूनतम ज्याला �ित घण्टा 
$9 छ।

�टप्पणी: िबरामी िबदाको लािग तपा�को रोजगारदाताको िव�मान 
नीितले कानूनको आवश्यकतालाई पूरा गनर् वा ना� सक्छ। धेरै घरेलु 
कामदारह�ले थप सशुल्क िबरामी र छु�ी िबदाको लािग उनीह�को 
रोजगारदातासँग सम्झौता गछर्न् र गनर् सक्छन्।

��

उ�र

��

उ�र



A Lei do Estado de Nova York 
sobre Licença Remunerada 
abrange os trabalhadores 
domésticos. 
Leia as respostas para as perguntas 
frequentes para ajudá-lo a entender a lei.

P.  Quem é um trabalhador doméstico?
R.  A Lei de Licença Remunerada do Estado de Nova York define 

"trabalhador doméstico" como alguém que trabalha na 
casa de outra pessoa. Você é considerado um trabalhador 
doméstico se uma pessoa física ou uma família o contrata na 
qualidade de:

• Babá 
• Faxineiro 
• Cuidador domiciliar

  Em geral, você não é considerado um trabalho doméstico se 
você for: 

• Babá temporária, que trabalha somente 
ocasionalmente 

• Parente do seu empregador

P.  Quantos dias de licença médica eu 
posso tirar por ano?

R.  Além dos três dias de descanso pago ao qual você 
tem direito de acordo com a Lei Trabalhista do Estado de 
Nova York, seu empregador deve proporcionar dois dias 
de licença médica remunerada por ano, se:

• você trabalhou para seu empregador durante mais 
de um ano, E

• você trabalhou mais de 80 horas para um único 
empregador no ano anterior.



Recursos
Para obter mais informações sobre a Lei do Estado de 
Nova York sobre Licença Médica Remunerada ou para 
fazer uma queixa contra um empregador, ligue para 
311 ou acesse nyc.gov/PaidSickLeave.

Para obter informações sobre a Lei Trabalhista do Estado 
de Nova York, visite labor.ny.gov e procure “Domestic 
Workers’ Bill of Rights” (Direitos dos Trabalhadores 
Domésticos).

Para obter sugestões quando você trabalhar com uma 
agência de empregos, visite nyc.gov/consumers. 

P.  Por quais motivos eu posso usar a 
licença médica remunerada?

R.  Você pode usar a licença médica remunerada quando 
precisar se ausentar do trabalho devido a uma doença, para 
tratamento médico ou por diagnóstico de uma doença mental 
ou física, lesão ou condição de saúde, ou para cuidar de 
um membro da família que esteja doente ou que precise de 
tratamento médico. A lei reconhece as seguintes pessoas 
como sendo membros da família: 

• filho (biológico, adotivo, ou criança sob guarda; criança 
sob tutela; filho de um empregado que age in loco 
parentis (no lugar dos pais);

• neto/neta;
• cônjuge;
• parceiro doméstico;
• pai/mãe;
• avô/avó;
• filho/filha ou pai/mãe do cônjuge de um empregado ou 

parceiro doméstico;
• irmão/irmã.

P.  Quanto meu empregador é obrigado a 
pagar para que eu tire licença médica 
remunerada?

R.  Seu empregador deve pagar o que você ganhava por hora 
quando ficou doente. Você não pode ser pago menos que o 
salário mínimo por hora estabelecido pela lei do Estado de 
Nova York. Em 2016, o salário mínimo por hora é de US$ 9.

Nota: a política de licença médica adotada pelo seu 
empregador pode prever requisitos iguais ou a mais que os 
da Lei. Muitos trabalhadores domésticos podem negociar e 
negociam com seus empregadores para obterem mais licença 
médica remunerada e férias.

Português / Portuguese



Закон города Нью-Йорка «Об 
оплачиваемом отпуске по 
болезни» распространяется 
на домашних работников.
Предлагаем ответы на наиболее часто 
задаваемые вопросы, которые помогут 
вам разобраться в Законе.

В.

В.

О.

О.

Кто считается домашним 
работником?
Закон города Нью-Йорка определяет «домашнего 
работника» как лицо, которое работает на дому у 
другого человека. Вы считаетесь домашним работником, 
если другой человек или семья приняли вас на работу в 
качестве:

• Няни 
• Уборщика дома 
• Сиделки

Как правило, вы не считаетесь домашним работником, 
если вы: 

• Сидите с ребенком нерегулярно, только при 
необходимости 

• Являетесь родственником своего работодателя

На какой отпуск по болезни я имею 
право каждый год?
Помимо трех дней оплачиваемого отдыха, на которые вы 
имеете право согласно Закону о труде штата Нью-Йорк, 
работодатель обязан каждый год предоставлять вам два 
дня оплачиваемого отпуска по болезни, если:

• Вы проработали у этого работодателя 
больше года. И

• Вы проработали более 80 часов у одного 
работодателя в прошлом году.



Полезные ссылки
Для получения более подробной информации о 
Законе города Нью-Йорка «Об оплачиваемом отпуске 
по болезни» или подачи жалобы на работодателя 
позвоните по телефону 311 или посетите веб-сайт 
nyc.gov/PaidSickLeave.

Если вас интересует информация по трудовому 
законодательству штата Нью-Йорк, посетите веб-сайт 
labor.ny.gov и найдите в нем раздел «Domestic Workers’ 
Bill of Rights» (Билль о правах домашних работников).

Полезные советы о работе с агентствами по 
трудоустройству вы найдете на веб-сайте 
nyc.gov/consumers. 

Русский / Russian

В каких случаях я могу 
воспользоваться отпуском 
по болезни?
Вы можете воспользоваться отпуском по болезни, если 
вам необходимо взять выходной в связи с заболеванием, 
необходимостью лечения или диагностики психического 
или физического заболевания, травмы или особого 
состояния здоровья, а также для ухода за членом семьи, 
который болен или нуждается в лечении. Закон признает 
членами семьи следующих лиц: 

• Ребенок (биологический, усыновленный или 
принятый на патронатное воспитание; официально 
находящийся под опекой; ребенок работника, 
выступающего в качестве родителя (loco parentis))

• Внук/внучка
• Супруг(а)
• Партнер, совместно проживающий с вами
• Родитель
• Дед/бабушка
• Ребенок или родитель супруга (супруги) работника 

или совместно проживающего с ним партнера
• Брат или сестра (включая сводных и усыновленных, 

а также братьев или сестер по одному из родителей) 

В каком размере работодатель 
обязан оплачивать мне отпуск 
по болезни?
Ваш работодатель обязан оплачивать вам отпуск по 
болезни по вашей обычной почасовой ставке. Он не 
может платить вам меньше минимальной почасовой 
заработной платы, установленной законом штата 
Нью-Йорк. В 2016 году минимальная заработная 
плата в штате Нью-Йорк составляет $9 в час.

Примечание: возможно, установленные вашим 
работодателем правила, касающиеся отпуска по 
болезни, уже соответствуют требованиям этого 
закона или даже превосходят их. Многие домашние 
работники успешно договариваются со своими 
работодателями о большей продолжительности 
отпусков, в том числе по болезни.

В.

О.

В.

О.



Saklaw sa Batas ng NYC ukol 
sa May-Bayad na Bakasyon 
Para sa Pagkakasakit ang mga 
domestic worker.
Alamin ang mga sagot sa mga karaniwang 
katanungan upang makatulong sa iyo na 
mas maunawaang mabuti ang Batas.

T.  Sino ang domestic worker?
S.  Itinatakda sa Batas ng Estado ng New York ang “domestic 

worker” bilang isang tao na nagtatrabaho sa tahanan ng ibang 
tao. Itinuturing kang domestic worker kung nagtatrabaho ka 
sa isang indibidwal o pamilya bilang isang:

• Yaya 
• Tagalinis sa bahay 
• Magtatrabaho para sa pangangalagang pantahanan

  Karaniwan, hindi ka itinuturing na domestic worker kung ikaw 
ay isang: 

• Di-pirmihang tagapag-alaga ng bata na paminsan-
minsan lamang nagtatrabaho 

• Kamag-anak ng iyong employer

T.  Gaano karaming bakasyon para 
sa pagkakasakit ang nakukuha ko 
bawa’t taon?

S.  Dagdag pa sa tatlong araw ng may-bayad na pahinga na 
nakukuha mo sa ilalim ng Batas ng Estado ng New York 
ukol sa Paggawa, dapat magbigay ang iyong employer 
ng dalawang araw ng may-bayad na bakasyon para sa 
pagkakasakit (paid sick leave) bawa’t taon kung:

• Higit pa sa isang taon ka nang nagtatrabaho sa iyong 
employer. AT

• Higit pa sa 80 oras kang nakapagtrabaho sa iisang 
employer sa nakaraang taon.



Mga Mapagkukunan
Para sa higit pang impormasyon tungkol sa Batas ng NYC 
ukol sa May-Bayad na Bakasyon para sa Pagkakasakit 
o upang maghain ng reklamo tungkol sa isang employer, 
tumawag sa 311 o bisitahin ang nyc.gov/PaidSickLeave.

Para sa impormasyon tungkol sa Batas ng Estado ng 
New York ukol sa Paggawa, bisitahin ang labor.ny.gov 
at hanapin ang “Domestic Workers’ Bill of Rights” (Bill ng 
Mga Karapatan ng Mga Domestic Worker).

Para sa mga tip kapag nagtatrabaho sa isang ahensiya ng 
trabaho, bisitahin ang nyc.gov/consumers. 

T.  Sa anu-anong kadahilanan ko maaaring 
gamitin ang may-bayad na bakasyon 
para sa pagkakasakit?

S.  Maaari mong gamitin ang may-bayad na bakasyon para sa 
pagkakasakit kapag kailangan mong lumiban sa trabaho dahil 
sa isang karamdaman o upang maghanap ng paggamot o 
diyagnosis para sa isang mental o pisikal na karamdaman, 
pinsala, o kondisyong pangkalusugan o upang mangalaga 
para sa isang miyembro ng pamilya na may sakit o 
nangangailangan ng medikal na paggamot. Kinikilala ng batas 
ang mga sumusunod bilang mga miyembro ng pamilya:

• Anak (tunay o biological, ampon, o anak-anakan; legal 
na alaga; anak ng isang empleyadong tumatayo bilang 
magulang o in loco parentis)

• Apo

• Asawa

• Kinakasama

• Magulang

• Lolo o Lola

• Anak o magulang ng asawa o kinakasama ng empleyado

• Kapatid (kasama na ang kapatid sa ama/ina, ampon, 
o step sibling) 

T.  Magkano ang dapat ibayad sa akin ng 
employer ko para sa may-bayad na 
bakasyon para sa pagkakasakit?

S.  Dapat bayaran ng iyong employer ang iyong regular na kita sa 
bawa’t oras sa panahong ginagamit mo ang bakasyon para sa 
pagkakasakit. Hindi ka maaaring bayaran nang mas mababa 
kaysa pinakamababang sahod sa bawa’t oras na itinakda sa 
Batas ng Estado ng New York. Sa 2016, ang pinakamababang 
sahod ay $9 bawa’t oras.

  Tandaan: Ang umiiral na patakaran ng iyong employer para sa 
bakasyon para sa pagkakasakit ay maaaring hindi nakatutugon 
o lumalabis sa mga kinakailangan ng Batas. Maraming 
domestic worker ang may kakayahan at nakikipagnegosasyon 
sa kanilang mga employer para sa mas maraming may-bayad 
na bakasyon para sa pagkakasakit at pagpapahinga.

Tagalog / Tagalog
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