
 

TRANSFER OF PEDICAB 
REGISTRATION PLATES AFFIRMATION 
The business that is transferring pedicab registration plates must complete this 
form. 
 
TRANSFEROR INFORMATION  
Pedicab Business transferring pedicab registration plate(s) 

Business Name: 
 
 

 
 
 

Business Address:  
 

DCA License Number: 
 

 

Contact Name:  

Telephone Number:  

TRANSFEREE INFORMATION  
Pedicab Business that will receive the pedicab registration plate(s) upon DCA 
approval  
Business Name:  

Business Address:  
 

DCA License Number 
(if available): 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
More 

 
 

42 Broadway 
5th Floor 
New York, NY 10004 

Dial 311 
(212-NEW-YORK) 

nyc.gov/consumers 
 
 



 

Instructions 
List below the Pedicab Identifying Number (PID) and DCA Registration Plate Number of each pedicab 
that you plan to transfer to another business. Note: Each pedicab you list must have a unique and 
permanently affixed PID.  

 

Pedicab Pedicab Identifying Number 
(PID)  

DCA Registration Plate Number  
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More 



 

Please read carefully. Check the boxes and sign the affirmation. 
 
  I shall transfer the registration plate(s) of the pedicab(s) listed to the Transferee immediately upon 
DCA’s approval of the Transferee’s application for a Pedicab Business license. New York City 
Administrative Code sections 20-252 and 20-255(g) 
 
  My business shall maintain insurance for the pedicab(s) listed until the transfer is completed. New 
York City Administrative Code section 20-253 
 
  I affirm that I am the owner of the pedicab business or an agent duly authorized by the owner to 
complete and submit this form. I am responsible for the entries made. I also affirm that I have personally 
reviewed all of the information entered, and it is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge. 
 
PENALTY FOR FALSE STATEMENTS: It is against the law to make a statement in this document 
that you know is false. If you make a statement that you know is false, you may be punished.  
 
Under Sections 210.45 and 175.30 of the New York Penal Law, you may be:  
▪ fined up to $1,000 and / or 
▪ sent to jail for up to one year  
 
Under Section 175.35 of the New York Penal Law, you may be punished if you: 
▪ make a statement that you know is false and / or  
▪ make the statement because you intend to mislead the Department of Consumer Affairs 
 
Under Section 175.35 of the New York Penal Law, you may be: 
▪ fined up to $5,000 or 
▪ fined an amount that is twice the amount of money you received by making the false statement  

and / or 
▪ sent to jail for up to 4 years 
  
The Department of Consumer Affairs may also punish you for making a false statement on this 
Application. These punishments may include: 
▪ fines or penalties of up to $500 for each false statement 
▪ permanent loss (revocation) of your license  
 
 
____________________________________  _____________    
Signature of Contact Person    Date 
 
____________________________________  _____________    
DCA Staff Initials     Date 


