NEW YORK CITY DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE w DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE - FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY vy

DECLARATION OF ESTIMATED TAX
BY BANKING CORPORATIONS

(Pursuant to Title 11, Chapter 6, Subchapter 3 of the Admin. Code)

e For CALENDAR YEAR or FISCAL YEAR beginning and ending 2001
Print or Type v
(Name h
EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
Address (number and street) -
City and State Zip Code

@ Business Telephone Number

G J
COMPUTATION OF ESTIMATED TAX
1. Declaration of estimated tax for current year o 1.
2. Payment on account of estimated tax (see instructions) .....................
3. Credit for overpayment of last year's tax (see instructions) .............
4. Total payments and credits (line 2 plus line 3) o 4
5.  UNPAID BALANCE (line 1 less line 4)
6. Amount paid with this declaration ° 6.
KEEP A COPY OF THIS DECLARATION FOR YOUR RECORDS. SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON THE REVERSE SIDE.
CERTIFICATION OF AN ELECTED OFFICER OF THE CORPORATION
SIGN 1 hereby certify that this form, including any accompanying rider, is, to the best of my knowledge and belief, true, correct an d complete.
HERE
A Signature of Officer A Title A Date
NYC DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE Make remittance payable to the order of: To receive proper credit, you must enter your
MAILING It, you
INSTRUCTIONS P.O. BOX 5120 NYC DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE. correct Employer Identification Number on your
KINGSTON, NY 12402-5120 Payment must be made in U.S. dollars, drawn declaration and remittance.
on a U.S. bank.
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WHO MUST FILE
Every corporation subject to the New York City Tax on Banking Corporations (Title 11, Chapter 6, Subchapter 3 of the Administrative Code) must file a declaration

(NYC-400B) if its estimated tax for the current year can reasonably be expected to exceed $1,000. The term “estimated tax” means the amount of tax the taxpayer
estimates to be imposed by section 11-639 of the Administrative Code less the sum of the credits estimated to be allowable against the tax.

NOTE: If the current year's tax is reasonably estimated to exceed $1,000, a declaration is required even if this is the first year of business in New York City for the
taxpayer or the taxpayer paid only the $125 minimum tax for the preceding year. Failure to pay or underpayment of estimated tax in these circumstances
will result in penalties.

LINE 2 - PAYMENT OF ESTIMATED TAX

Corporations whose tax liability for the preceding year exceeds $1,000 are required to pay, with the tax return for the preceding year, or with the application for
extension of time for the filing of such return, 25% of the tax liability for the preceding year as a first installment of estimated tax for the current year. The 25% of the
preceding year's tax is computed without reduction for the energy cost savings credit or the relocation and employment assistance program (REAP) credit but is
computed taking into account the Unincorporated Business Tax paid credit. After taking credit for that payment, and for the amount described in the instructions for
line 3, taxpayers filing declarations of estimated tax are required to pay the balance of estimated tax in fractional installments.

} DECLARATION AND ESTIMATED TAX DUE DATES }

If the requirements for filing a declaration are File the declaration on or before the: The balance of estimated tax is due as follows:
first met during the taxable year:
Before the first day of the 6th month 15th day of the 6th month e 1/3 by the 15th day of the 6th month

e 1/3 by the 15th day of the 9th month
e 1/3 by the 15th day of the 12th month

On or after the first day of the 6th month 15th day of the 9th month e 1/2 by the 15th day of the 9th month
e 1/2 by the 15th day of the 12th month

On or after the first day of the 9th month and before 15th day of the 12th month. In lieu of this declaration, In full with declaration

the first day of the 12th month a completed tax report, with payment of any unpaid

balance of tax, may be filed on or before the 15th day
of the 2nd month of the following year.

If any of the above dates fall on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the due date is the next business day.

LINE 3 - OVERPAYMENT CREDIT
This is the amount of overpayment, if any, shown on last year's return which you elected to have applied as a credit against the current year's tax.

AMENDMENTS
An amended declaration should be filed, if necessary, to correct the tax estimate and related payments. Use part Il of Notice of Estimated Tax Payment Due for
making amendments. If the amendment is made after the 15th day of the 9th month of the taxable year, any increase in tax must be paid with the amendment.

LATE FILING
If the declaration is filed after the time prescribed in the chart above, all installments of estimated tax due on or before such time are payable at once and the

remaining installments are due as if the declaration was timely filed.

PENALTY
The law imposes penalties for failure to pay or for the underpayment of estimated tax. (Refer to Section 11-676, Subdivisions 3 and 4 of the Administrative Code.)
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