Information for Workers: Minimum Wage Law

The Department of Consumer Affairs (DCA) Office of Labor Policy and Standards wants to remind workers in NYC that the minimum wage has gone up for all workers regardless of status as of December 31, 2016.

Number of Employees/TypeNew York State Minimum Wage
11 or more $11.00 per hour
10 or fewer $10.50 per hour
Fast Food $12.00 per hour

Download information as a postcard in:

For additional information or to file a complaint, please visit New York State Department of Labor's website at labor.ny.gov or call 888-4-NYSDOL (888-469-7365).