2014 Press Releases

 

HPD, HDC AND PRESERVATION DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS ANNOUNCE THE REHABILITATION OF 536 UNIT APARTMENT COMPLEX IN STATEN ISLAND, NY
Monday, December 22, 2014


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN ANNOUNCES NEW DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMS TO SPUR AFFORDABLE RENTAL AND HOMEOWNERSHIP OPPORTUNITIES ON SMALL UNDER-USED SITES
Friday, December 12, 2014


MAYOR DE BLASIO AND CARDINAL DOLAN JOIN HIGHBRIDGE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION TO BREAK GROUND ON NEW AFFORDABLE HOUSING FOR SENIORS
Thursday, December 11, 2014


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN ANNOUNCES DEVELOPMENT TEAM TO BUILD 288 AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS, NEW RETAIL AND COMMUNITY SERVICE SPACE IN SECOND PHASE OFLIVONIA AVENUE INITIATIVE
Thursday, December 4, 2014


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN ANNOUNCES LATEST PROGRAM TO ENCOURAGE MINORITY AND WOMEN OWNED BUSINESS PARTICIPATION ON AFFORDABLE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS
Tuesday, December 2, 2014


311, DOITT, HPD LAUNCH UPDATED 311 APP ALLOWING TENANTS TO FILE HEAT COMPLAINTS ON THEIR MOBILE DEVICES FOR THE FIRST TIME
Wednesday, November 26, 2014


NYC DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING, PRESERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT, PUBLIC POLICY LAB, AND PARSONS DESIS LAB COMPLETE TWO YEAR LONG SURVEY OF AFFORDABLE HOUSING MARKETING AND OUTREACH
Thursday, November 20, 2014


HPD JOINS HARLEM DOWLING, THE CHILDREN’S VILLAGE, ALEMBIC COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AND PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE THE START OF CONSTRUCTION ON THE NEW HARLEM DOWLING AFFORDABLE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT IN HARLEM
Wednesday, November 19, 2014


GOVERNOR CUOMO ANNOUNCES $165 MILLION PARTNERSHIP BETWEEN THE STATE AND NEW YORK CITY FOR THE REVITALIZATION OF CENTRAL BROOKLYN HOSPITAL CORRIDOR WITH AFFORDABLE AND SUPPORTIVE HOUSING
Monday, November 17, 2014


CITY HOUSING AGENCIES ANNOUNCE NEW AFFORDABLE HOUSING PROGRAMS AND CHANGES TO CURRENT PROGRAMS THAT DELIVER ON KEY COMMITMENTS IN MAYOR’S AFFORDABLE HOUSING PLAN
Monday, November 17, 2014


HPD JOINS THE BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF HARLEM, MONADNOCK, ALEMBIC DEVELOPMENT AND PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE THE CONVERSION OF LONG VACANT P.S. 186 IN HARLEM INTO AFFORDABLE HOUSING
Thursday, November 13, 2014


L+M DEVELOPMENT, BELL URBAN, HPD, HDC, AND PARTNERS CELEBRATE THE OPENING OF UTICA PLACE 100 PERCENT AFFORDABLE HOUSING FOR VETERANS AND FAMILIES IN CROWN HEIGHTS
Monday, November 10, 2014


HPD, HCR, CPC, AND LOCAL ELECTED OFFICIALS JOIN L+M DEVELOPMENT, HCCI, AND PARTNERS TO ANNOUNCE THE START OF CONSTRUCTION ON A NEW AFFORDABLE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT IN HARLEM
Wednesday, November 5, 2014


NEW YORK CITY AND STATE HOUSING OFFICIALS JOIN THE BLUESTONE ORGANIZATION AND PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE THE GRAND OPENING OF NEW AFFORDABLE HOUSING IN JAMAICA, QUEENS
Thursday, October 30, 2014


CITY, STATE, FEDERAL AGENCIES, COMMUNITY PARTNERS AND DEVELOPERS LAUNCH COMPREHENSIVE INITIATIVE TO JUMP START POSITIVE CHANGE AND COOPERATION IN BROWNSVILLE COMMUNITY
Tuesday, October 28, 2014


TWO YEARS AFTER HURRICANE SANDY L+M DEVELOPMENT RE-OPENS ARVERNE VIEW, HOUSING COMPLEX UNDERGOES $60 MILLION TRANSFORMATION
Monday, October 27, 2014


HPD & HDC JOIN HIGH HAWK LLC AND PARTNERS TO BREAK GROUND ON A NEW 72-UNIT MIXED-INCOME AFFORDABLE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT
Thursday, October 23, 2014


HPD AND HCR JOIN THE LOWER EASTSIDE SERVICE CENTER TO CELEBRATE THE OPENING OF FRANKLIN AVENUE RESIDENCE, A NEW SUPPORTIVE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT IN THE BRONX
Wednesday, October 15, 2014


HPD, SBS, AND PARTNERS CELEBRATE FIRST WORKSHOP IN NEW PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM TO CREATE OPPORTUNITIES FOR MINORITY AND WOMEN OWNED BUSINESSES ENTERPRISES IN AFFORDABLE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT
Friday, October 10, 2014


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN ANNOUNCES BEGINNING OF 2014-2015 "HEAT SEASON" AND REMINDS LANDLORDS OF LEGAL OBLIGATION TO PROVIDE HEAT AND HOT WATER TO TENANTS
Friday, October 3, 2014


HDC AND HPD JOIN OMNI NY LLC AND PARTNERS TO BREAK GROUND ON A NEW 176-UNIT AFFORDABLE ENERGY-EFFICIENT RENTAL DEVELOPMENT IN THE BRONX
Wednesday, September 24, 2014


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN AND HDC PRESIDENT RODNEY JOIN SELFHELP, ENTERPRISE, CHASE AND PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE THE OPENING OF A NEW TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED SENIOR RESIDENCE IN FLUSHING, QUEENS
Tuesday, September 23, 2014


HPD JOINS HABITAT FOR HUMANITY NYC AND PARTNERS TO BREAK GROUND ON ANEW 15-UNIT HOMEOWNERSHIP DEVELOPMENT IN BROOKLYN
Thursday, September 18, 2014


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN JOINS YUCO REAL ESTATE AND ITS PARTNERS
Tuesday, September 9, 2014


MAYOR DE BLASIO, COMPTROLLER STRINGER, COMMUNITY PRESERVATION CORPORATION, AND CITI ANNOUNCE NEW PARTNERSHIP TO INVEST $350 MILLION IN AFFORDABLE HOUSING
Wednesday, July 30, 2014


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN ANNOUNCES REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS TO BUILD NEW MIXED-USE, MIXED-INCOME DEVELOPMENT WITH 200 NEW AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS IN FLUSHING, QUEENS
Tuesday, July 15, 2014


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN AND HDC PRESIDENT RODNEY ANNOUNCE MORE THAN 8,700 UNITS OF AFFORDABLE HOUSING FINANCED DURING ADMINISTRATION’S FIRST SIX MONTHS
Thursday, July 10, 2014


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN REMINDS RESIDENTIAL BUILDING OWNERS OF THEIR RESPONSIBILITY TO REGISTER PROPERTIES WITH THE CITY
Wednesday, July 2, 2014


BRONX LANDLORD ARRESTED FOR REPEATEDLY FAILING TO FIX HAZARDOUS CONDITIONS AT TWO DISTRESSED BUILDINGS
Monday, June 23, 2014


DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION, WORKFORCE HOUSING, BANANA KELLY, GROW NYC, HOUSING PRESERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT CELEBRATE NEW URBAN GARDEN AT FORMERLY BLIGHTED BRONX BUILDINGS
Thursday, June 19, 2014


HPD JOINS PHIPPS HOUSES, UNIVERSITY SETTLEMENT, THE DOOR, LOISAIDA, INC. AND PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE RIBBON CUTTING AT GUT RENOVATED SUPPORTIVE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT IN THE LOWER EAST SIDE
Tuesday, June 17, 2014


HDC BOARD APPROVES BOND AND SUBSIDY FINANCING FOR 18 AFFORDABLE DEVELOPMENTS IN MANHATTAN, THE BRONX AND BROOKLYN
Monday, June 16, 2014


MAYOR DE BLASIO, STATE HOUSING CHAIRS YOUNG AND WRIGHT, HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN ANNOUNCE CITY PROGRAM TO FOSTER PARTICIPATION OF MINORITY AND WOMEN-OWNED BUSINESS ENTERPRISES IN AFFORDABLE HOUSING DEV
Thursday, June 12, 2014


MAYOR DE BLASIO AND COUNCIL SPEAKER MARK-VIVERITO JOIN BROADWAY HOUSING COMMUNITIES TO CELEBRATE INNOVATIVE SUGAR HILL DEVELOPMENT
Monday, June 9, 2014


HPD AND HDC JOIN CYPRESS 4 LLC AND PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE THE OPENING OF MAPLE MESA APARTMENTS
Thursday, May 29, 2014


HPD HIGHLIGHTS BUDGET DOUBLING CAPITAL INVESTMENT IN AFFORDABLE HOUSING AND STEPPED-UP ENFORCEMENT TO TARGET CITY’S 200 MOST DISTRESSED BUILDINGS 
Wednesday, May 21, 2014


HPD, HDC AND HCR JOIN THE ARKER COMPANIES TO CELEBRATE THE OPENING OF TWO NEW ENERGY-EFFICIENT AFFORDABLE HOUSING DEVELOPMENTS IN RICHMOND HILL, QUEENS
Wednesday, May 21, 2014


HPD AND HCR JOIN HOUR CHILDREN, ENTERPRISE AND PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE THE RIBBON-CUTTING CEREMONY FOR HOUR CHILDREN APARTMENT HOUSE III
Wednesday, May 7, 2014


MAYOR DE BLASIO UNVEILS 'HOUSING NEW YORK': A FIVE-BOROUGH, 10-YEAR HOUSING PLAN TO PROTECT AND EXPAND AFFORDABILITY
Monday, May 5, 2014


HEALTH DEPARTMENT AND HOUSING PRESERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT URGE NEW YORKERS TO HELP PREVENT AVOIDABLE TRAGEDIES BY INSTALLING WINDOW GUARDS
Friday, April 25, 2014


HPD FILES COURT CASE TO REMOVE BROOKLYN LANDLORD FROM MANAGEMENT OF TROUBLED BUILDING
Thursday, April 24, 2014


MAYOR DE BLASIO JOINS DUNN DEVELOPMENT, ARTS EAST NEW YORK AND PARTNERS TO BREAK GROUND ON LIVONIA COMMONS
Monday, April 7, 2014


HUD REGIONAL ADMINISTRATOR LEICHT, NYCHA CHAIR OLATOYE, HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN, AND HDC PRESIDENT RODNEY JOIN TRINITY FINANCIAL, WHGA, ENTERPRISE AND PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE THE START OF REDEVELOPMENT AT
Monday, March 31, 2014


MAYOR DE BLASIO APPOINTS LEADERSHIP AT MAJOR HOUSING AGENCIES, PROMISING TO TAKE ON NEW YORK CITY'S AFFORDABILITY CRISIS
Saturday, February 8, 2014


HPD COMMISSIONER VISNAUSKAS ANNOUNCES LIST BUILDINGS WITH 2,700 UNITS IN LATEST ROUND OF ALTERNATIVE ENFORCEMENT PROGRAM
Tuesday, February 4, 2014


AFFORDABLE HOUSING OFFICIALS CELEBRATE START OF CONSTRUCTION ON FIRST PHASE OF 10-BUILDING RESIDENTIAL DEVELOPMENT IN THE CROTONA PARK EAST AND WEST FARMS NEIGHBORHOODS IN THE BRONX
Thursday, January 23, 2014


HPD, HDC AND PRESERVATION DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS ANNOUNCE THE RENOVATION OF ALBERT GOODMAN PLAZA A 4-BUILDING AFFORDABLE HOUSING COMPLEX IN THE BRONX
Wednesday, January 15, 2014