2016 Press Releases

 

MAYOR DE BLASIO AND DVS COMMISSIONER SUTTON ANNOUNCE NEW AFFORDABLE HOMES FOR 16 PREVIOUSLY HOMELESS VETERANS JUST IN TIME FOR THE HOLIDAYS
Thursday, December 22, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO, COUNCIL MEMBER RAFAEL ESPINAL, HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN, DCP CHAIR WEISBROD ANNOUNCE RFP FOR EAST NEW YORK’S DINSMORE-CHESTNUT SITE
Wednesday, December 21, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN ANNOUNCES $15 MILLION IN TAX CREDITS AWARDED TO 10 AFFORDABLE HOUSING PROJECTS
Tuesday, December 20, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN AND HDC PRESIDENT ENDERLIN ANNOUNCE LOTTERY OPENED FOR APPLICATIONS FOR 114 AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS CROTONA PARK EAST
Friday, December 9, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN AND HDC PRESIDENT ENDERLIN ANNOUNCE HOUSING LOTTERY FOR 100 NEWLY CONSTRUCTED AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS IN EDGEMERE, QUEENS
Friday, December 9, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO, DOF AND HPD ANNOUNCE SUSPENSION NOTICES SENT TO OWNERS OF 3,000 RENTAL BUILDINGS OUT OF COMPLIANCE WITH 421-A
Tuesday, December 6, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO AND PUBLIC ADVOCATE JAMES ANNOUNCE CITY WITHHOLDING RENT SUBSIDIES FROM LANDLORDS OF TWO BUILDINGS TO FORCE REPAIR OF HUNDREDS OF VIOLATIONS
Thursday, December 1, 2016


CITY AND STATE OFFICIALS JOIN COMMUNITY COUNSELING MEDIATION ANNOUNCE NEW SPECIAL NEEDS HOUSING DEVELOPMENT
Tuesday, November 29, 2016


MAYOR BILL DE BLASIO JOINS HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN TO ANNOUNCE APPLICATIONS ARE NOW BEING ACCEPTED FOR NEW HOUSING LOTTERY FOR MORE THAN 100 AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS IN WILLIAMBURG, BROOKLYN
Tuesday, November 29, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO, A.G. SCHNEIDERMAN AND GOVERNOR CUOMO ANNOUNCE REVOCATION NOTICES SENT TO OWNERS OF 178 BUILDINGS RECEIVING 421-A BENEFITS
Tuesday, November 22, 2016


CITY AND STATE HOUSING AGENCIES JOIN PROJECT PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE THE COMPLETION OF THE FIRST TWO BUILDINGS IN A MULTI-PHASE RESIDENTIAL DEVELOPMENT IN THE BRONX
Thursday, November 17, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN AND HDC PRESIDENT ENDERLIN ANNOUNCE APPLICATIONS ARE NOW BEING ACCEPTED FOR A NEW HOUSING LOTTERY FOR MORE THAN 100 AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS IN GREENPOINT, BROOKLYN
Friday, October 28, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO OFFICIALS JOIN MONADNOCK DEVELOPMENT AND LOWER EAST SIDE PEOPLE’S MUTUAL HOUSING ASSOCIATION TO CELEBRATE THE OPENING OF NYC’S FIRST MICRO-APARTMENT BUILDING
Thursday, October 27, 2016


HPD, QUEENS BOROUGH PRESIDENT, COUNCIL MEMBER JULISSA FERRERAS-COPELAND, HANAC, ENTERPRISE COMMUNITY PARTNERS, LIVEON NY, AND PARTNERS CELEBRATE GROUNDBREAKING FOR ENERGY-EFFICIENT AFFORDABLE HOMES FOR SENIORS IN CORONA
Tuesday, October 25, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO, CITY OFFICIALS, THE BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF HARLEM, MONADNOCK DEVELOPMENT AND ALEMBIC COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ANNOUNCE OPENING OF 79 AFFORDABLE HOMES AND COMMUNITY FACILITY FOR KIDS IN HARLEM
Thursday, October 20, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN AND HDC PRESIDENT ENDERLIN ANNOUNCE A NEW HOUSING LOTTERY FOR MORE THAN 70 AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS IN CROTONA PARK EAST IS NOW OPEN FOR APPLICATIONS
Tuesday, October 18, 2016


NYC OFFICIALS JOIN WITH MACQUESTEN AT GROUNDBREAKING FOR VAN SINDEREN PLAZA, A NEW 155,000 SQ. FT. MIXED-USE COMPLEX IN THE EAST NEW YORK SECTION OF BROOKLYN
Thursday, October 13, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO ANNOUNCES MORE HELP FOR TENANTS: 20,000 MORE SENIORS AND NEW YORKERS WITH DISABILITIES SECURE RENT FREEZE THROUGH EXPANDED SCRIE/DRIE PROGRAM
Thursady, October 6, 2016


HPD, ENTERPRISE COMMUNITY LOAN FUND, AND ASIAN AMERICANS FOR EQUALITY ANNOUNCE $2.2 MILLION SUSTAINABLE REHABILITATION OF AFFORDABLE HOMES IN CHINATOWN
Wednesday, October 5, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO ANNOUNCES REVISED AFFORDABLE HOUSING LOTTERY RULES
Tuesday, October 4, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO AND HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN: "HEAT SEASON" NOW IN EFFECT FOR ALL APARTMENTS
Monday, October 3, 2016


NEW YORK CITY COUNCIL SPEAKER MELISSA MARK-VIVERITO AND MANHATTAN BOROUGH PRESIDENT GALE BREWER JOIN NYC HPD AND HDC, ACACIA NETWORK, INC., CAPITAL ONE AND THEIR PROJECT PARTNERS TO BREAK GROUND ON ACACIA GARDENS
Thursday, September 22, 2016


HPD AND HDC JOIN BRP COMPANIES TO ANNOUNCE THE PRESERVATION AND CREATION OF A COMBINED TOTAL OF 710 LOW-INCOME AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS IN EAST NEW YORK
Wednesday, September 21, 2016


CLIMATE WEEK: DE BLASIO ADMINISTRATION ANNOUNCES EARLY PROGRESS TO GREEN BUILDING PROGRAMS
Tuesday, September 20, 2016


SBH HEALTH SYSTEM, L+M DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS AND HORNIG CAPITAL PARTNERS BREAK GROUND ON NEW WELLNESS AND AFFORDABLE HOUSING PROJECT
Monday, September 19, 2016


BRONX LANDLORD ARTHUR GIBBONS FOUND IN CIVIL CONTEMPT SENT TO JAIL
Monday, August 22, 2016


NYCEDC, COUNCIL MEMBER RICHARDS, LOCAL ELECTED OFFICIALS AND CITY COMMISSIONERS ANNOUNCE ROADMAP FOR ACTION FOR DOWNTOWN FAR ROCKAWAY
Friday, August 19, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO, HPD AND BREAKING GROUND ANNOUNCE THE PRESERVATION OF AFFORDABLE HOUSING IN THE HISTORICAL LANDMARK, PRINCE GEORGE RESIDENCE IN CENTRAL MANHATTAN
Monday, August 15, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO NOMINATES ERIC ENDERLIN FOR PRESIDENT OF HOUSING DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION
Thursday, August 11, 2016


DE BLASIO ADMINISTRATION ANNOUNCES $135 MILLION RENOVATION AND PRESERVATION OF ABOUT 550 APARTMENTS FOR LOW-INCOME FAMILIES IN HARLEM
Thursday, August 4, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO, ATTORNEY GENERAL SCHNEIDERMAN AND NEW YORK CITY AND STATE OFFICIALS JOIN THE BRIDGE TO CELEBRATE THE GROUNDBREAKING CEREMONY FOR A NEW SUPPORTIVE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT IN THE MELROSE SECTION OF THE BRONX
Wednesday, August 3, 2016


MANHATTAN DA’S OFFICE, DOI, PUBLIC ADVOCATE’S OFFICE, DOB, AND HPD ANNOUNCE CHARGES AGAINST LANDLORD, PROPERTY MANAGER, AND CONTRACTOR FOR CREATING LIFE-THREATENING CONDITIONS AT EAST HARLEM APARTMENT BUILDING
Tuesday, July 26, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO: NYC SETS AFFORDABLE HOUSING RECORD, HIGHEST PRODUCTION SINCE 1989
Tuesday, July 26, 2016


DE BLASIO ADMINISTRATION PUSHES FOR MORE NON-PROFIT, M/WBE PARTNERS FOR AFFORDABLE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT
Wednesday, July 20, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER VICKI BEEN ANNOUNCES THE LAUNCH OF A NEW MULTI-FACETED COMMUNITY-DRIVEN NEIGHBORHOOD PLANNING PROCESS IN BROWNSVILLE, BROOKLYN
Monday, July 18, 2016


NYCEDC AND HPD RELEASE RFEI TO DEVELOP AND STRENGTHEN LOWER CONCOURSE NORTH
Wednesday, July 13, 2016


HCR, HPD, CPC, AND LOCAL ELECTED OFFICIALS JOIN L+M DEVELOPMENT, HCCI, AND PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE THE OPENING OF REV. DR. CHARLES A. CURTIS PLAZA
Wednesday, July 13, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN AND HDC PRESIDENT RODNEY ANNOUNCE NEW HOUSING LOTTERY FOR MORE THAN 150 AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS IN MELROSE NOW OPEN FOR APPLICATIONS
Tuesday, July 12, 2016


HPD, NYS HCR, SBH HEALTH SYSTEM, L+M DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS AND HORNIG CAPITAL PARTNERS ANNOUNCE MOTT HAVEN DEVELOPMENT THAT COMBINES AFFORDABLE HOUSING AND HEALTH CARE
Monday, July 11, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN AND HDC PRESIDENT RODNEY ANNOUNCE HOUSING LOTTERY OPENED FOR APPLICATIONS FOR MORE THAN 250 AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS IN EAST NEW YORK
Thursday, July 7, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN AND CITY COUNCIL MEMBER TREYGER ANNOUNCE $2.4 MILLION SANDY REIMBURSEMENT GRANT
Thursday, July 7, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN ANNOUNCES AFFORDABLE FOR ME CAMPAIGN TO FOCUS ON NEW YORKERS SERVED
Wednesday, July 6, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN REMINDS RESIDENTIAL BUILDING OWNERS OF THEIR RESPONSIBILITY TO REGISTER PROPERTIES WITH THE CITY
Tuesday, July 5, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO, U.S. SENATOR SCHUMER ANNOUNCE PURCHASE OF DISTRESSED HOME-OWNER MORTGAGES FROM FEDERAL GOVERNMENT AS CITY MOVES TO STABILIZE NEIGHBORHOODS NOT YET RECOVERED FROM MORTGAGE CRISIS
Thursday, June 30, 2016


HPD JOINS DUNN DEVELOPMENT CORP. AND NEW YORK STATE FOR OPENING OF AFFORDABLE & SUPPORTIVE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT IN BROWNSVILLE
Thursday, June 30, 2016


NYCHA & HPD RELEASE A REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS FOR TWO NEXTGEN NEIGHBORHOODS DEVELOPMENT SITES
Thursday, June 30, 2016

 


NYCHA & HPD RELEASE A REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS FOR 100% AFFORDABLE HOUSING IN MOTT HAVEN, SOUTH BRONX
Monday, June 27, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO AND BROOKLYN ELECTED OFFICIALS ANNOUNCE COMMUNITY VISIONING WORKSHOPS FOR EAST NEW YORK RESIDENTS TO OFFER INPUT INTO THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE DINSMORE-CHESTNUT SITE
Friday, June 17, 2016


BRONX LANDLORD FOUND IN CIVIL CONTEMPT SENT TO JAIL
Wednesday, June 15, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER VICKI BEEN AND SBS COMMISSIONER GREGG BISHOP JOIN PARTNERS IN CELEBRATING THE 2015/2016 MWBE & NONPROFIT PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT WORKSHOP GRADUATING CLASS
Friday, June 10, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO, CITY OFFICIALS AND STATE SUPPORTIVE SERVICES AGENCIES JOIN THE CENTER FOR URBAN COMMUNITY SERVICES TO ANNOUNCE THE OPENING OF THE SYDELLE SUPPORITVE HOUSING RESIDENCE
Monday, June 6, 2016


DEPUTY MAYOR ALICIA GLEN JOINS HPD COMMISSIONER VICKI BEEN TO ANNOUNCE ISSUANCE OF REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS FOR THE NEXT PHASE OF HUNTER’S POINT SOUTH DEVELOPMENT ON QUEENS WATERFRONT
Thursday, June 2, 2016



MAYOR DE BLASIO, FEDERAL AND CITY HOUSING OFFICIALS, ARKER COMPANIES AND THE MET COUNCIL TO CELEBRATE THE OPENING OF THE WOODLANDS AND COUNCIL TOWERS VII
Wednesday, June 1, 2016


CITY TAKING ACTION TO FORCE EIGHT IRRESPONSIBLE LANDLORDS TO FIX THEIR 12 BUILDINGS
Thursday, May 26, 2016


CITY OFFICIALS JOIN BRONX DEVELOPER TO BREAK GROUND ON ONE OF CITY'S LARGEST MIXED-INCOME DEVELOPMENTS IN FY 2016
Wednesday, May 25, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO, HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN, CITY COUNCIL SPEAKER MARK-VIVERITO, AND BOROUGH PRESIDENT BREWER ANNOUNCE REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS TO TRANSFORM EAST HARLEM CITY BLOCK INTO 100 PERCENT AFFORDABLE, ECO-FRIENDLY, MIXED-INCOME HOUSING DEVELOPMENT
Monday, May 23, 2016


OFFICIALS JOIN COMMUNITY LEAGUE OF THE HEIGHTS AND PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE THE OPENING OF THE O'HANLON, 44 NEW SUPPORTIVE APARTMENTS IN WASHINGTON HEIGHTS
Thursday, May 19, 2016


NEW YORK CITY AND STATE OFFICIALS JOIN SERVICES FOR THE UNDERSERVED AND PARTNERS TO ANNOUNCE THE START OF CONSTRUCTION OF MIXED-USE AFFORDABLE AND SUPPORTIVE HOUSING IN UNIVERSITY HEIGHTS, THE BRONX
Tuesday, May 17, 2016


CITY AND STATE OFFICIALS JOIN THE DOE FUND AND CRYSTAL BALL TO CELEBRATE THE START OF CONSTRUCTION OF CRYSTAL TOWERS, A NEW SUPPORTIVE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT IN FLATBUSH BROOKLYN
Friday, May 13, 2016


NYCHA & HPD SELECT DEVELOPMENT TEAMS TO BUILD 100-PERCENT AFFORDABLE HOUSING IN BROOKLYN & THE BRONX
Thursday, May 5, 2016


HPD RELEASES NEW BUILDING DESIGN GUIDELINES TO REQUIRE THOUGHTFUL QUALITY DESIGN IN AFFORDABLE HOUSING DEVELOPMENTS
Tuesday, May 3, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO, HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN AND HDC PRESIDENT RODNEY ANNOUNCE DEVELOPMENT TEAM THAT WILL BUILD 241 NEW AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS IN A HIGH-EFFICIENCY "PASSIVE HOUSE" DESIGN IN THE MOTT HAVEN NEIGHBORHOOD OF THE BRONX
Thursday, April 28, 2016


HPD JOINS SENATORS SCHUMER AND CANTWELL TO PUSH NATIONAL PLAN TO INCREASE FEDERAL RESOURCES IN NYC FOR AFFORDABLE HOUSING & TO FIGHT HOMELESSNESS; NEW EFFORT WOULD BE KEY TO EXPANDING AFFORDABLE HOUSING UNITS IN NYC
Friday, April 22, 2016


PHASE I OF RENOVATIONS COMPLETE FOR RANDOLPH HOUSES IN CENTRAL HARLEM
Friday, April 22, 2016


BUILDERS OF AFFORDABLE HOUSING APPLAUD PASSAGE OF HISTORIC HOUSING REFORMS
Wednesday, March 23, 2016


KEEPING NEIGHBORHOODS AFFORDABLE: MAYOR DE BLASIO AND LOCAL OFFICIALS TOUR $70 MILLION, 28-BUILDING REHABILITATION PROJECT UNDERWAY IN HARLEM
Monday, March 14, 2016


MAYOR DE BLASIO AND ATTORNEY GENERAL SCHNEIDERMAN: $10 MILLION FROM TAX PROGRAM CRACKDOWN WILL SPUR NEW AFFORDABLE HOUSING FOR HUNDREDS OF FAMILIES
Thursday, March 10, 2016


HPD TO HOST 'COMMUNITY VISIONING WORKSHOPS' TO GATHER INPUT FROM EAST HARLEM RESIDENTS AS CITY BEGINS PROCESS TO DEVELOP EAST 111TH STREET SITE
Thursday, February 25, 2016


NEW YORK CITY OFFICIALS JOIN HELP USA, CMC DEVELOPMENT, AND PARTNERS TO CELEBRATE THE START OF CONSTRUCTION ON A NEW PERMANENT SUPPORTIVE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT FOR HOMELESS HOUSEHOLDS
Monday, February 22, 2016


HPD AND HDC ANNOUNCE THAT AFFORDABLE HOUSING LOTTERIES ARE NOW AVAILABLE IN SEVEN LANGUAGES
Thursday, February 11, 2016


HPD PUBLISHES LIST OF 250 DISTRESSED PROPERTIES IN THE LATEST ROUND OF HPD’S ALTERNATIVE ENFORCEMENT PROGRAM
Tuesday, February 2, 2016


ELECTED OFFICIALS, CITY AND STATE AGENCIES, PARTNERS, AND COMMUNITY RESIDENTS CELEBRATE COMPLETION OF GATEWAY ELTON STREET PHASE II
Wednesday, January 27, 2016


DESIGN TRUST FOR PUBLIC SPACE AND NYC DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING PRESERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT ISSUE THE FIRST COMPREHENSIVE DESIGN GUIDELINES FOR RETAIL AND OTHER GROUND-FLOOR USES IN AFFORDABLE HOUSING DEVELOPMENTS
Tuesday, January 26, 2016


HPD COMMISSIONER BEEN AND HDC PRESDIENT RODNEY ANNOUNCE DEVELOPMENT TEAM DESIGNATED TO BUILD 105 NEW AFFORDABLE APARTMENTS IN THE MOTT HAVEN NEIGHBORHOOD OF THE BRONX
Thursday, January 14, 2016


AT VISIT TO SUPPORTIVE HOUSING, MAYOR DE BLASIO ANNOUNCES TASK FORCE TO HELP DELIVER 15,000 NEW UNITS
Tuesday, January 12, 2016


BREAKING RECORDS: MAYOR DE BLASIO'S AFFORDABLE HOUSING PLAN HAS FINANCED 40,000 APARTMENTS SO FAR, ENOUGH FOR 100,000 NEW YORKERS
Monday, January 11, 2016