Get Certified:

Training for Businesses That Sell Tobacco

New York State (NYS) offers training to help businesses comply with
the Adolescent Tobacco Use Prevention Act (ATUPA) by refusing to
sell tobacco products, electronic cigarettes or vaping products, or
non-tobacco smoking products such as herbal cigarettes, non-tobacco
shisha, pipes or rolling papers to anyone under 21 years old. Once
trained, the employee receives certification, valid for three years.

Benefits of Certification:
v You will learn about NYS tobacco laws and penalties and how
to refuse an underage sale.

v Your business will receive only one point (instead of two points)
for violating the law if the employee who made the sale to
someone under 21 years old has completed a NYS-certified
tobacco sales training program.

How to Get Certified:
Contact one of the sample organizations listed below to attend

a training.
Contact person/

Organization Phone number Details
AAA In-Store Tobacco | John Radin Will train at your facility
Training 516-889-6925
New York State Wayne Bombardiere Online training, or will train
Association of 516-371-6201 ext. 101 or 111 at your facility or at their
Service Stations training site near JFK Airport
Online Tobacco onlinetobaccotraining.com Online training
Training, LLC 917-838-4210

For a complete list of trainers, visit health.ny.gov
and search “tobacco sales training."”

If you have any questions about the New York City ﬁﬂl‘,

Health or New York State tobacco laws, please call 311. \D
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Certifiquese:

Capacitacion para negocios que venden tabaco

El Estado de Nueva York (NYS) ofrece capacitacion para ayudar a los
comercios a cumplir con la Ley de Prevencion del Uso de Tabaco entre
Adolescentes (ATUPA, por sus siglas en inglés) al negarse a vender
productos de tabaco, cigarrillos electrénicos o vaporizadores, o productos
para fumar sin tabaco, como cigarrillos de hierbas, shisha sin tabaco,
pipas o papel de fumar a personas menores de 21 afios. Una vez finalizada
la capacitacion, el empleado recibe la certificacion, valida por tres afios.

Beneficios de la certificacion:

v Aprenderd sobre las leyes sobre el tabaco y sanciones del NYS y cémo
negarse a venderles a personas menores de edad.

¢/ Su negocio recibird solo un punto (en lugar de dos puntos) por haber
infringido la ley, si el empleado que hizo la venta a una persona menor
de 21 afios ha completado el programa de capacitacién para la venta de
tabaco certificado por NYS.

Como obtener la certificacion:
Contacte a una de las organizaciones que figuran a continuacién para
asistir a una capacitacion.

Persona de contacto/
Organizacion Numero de teléfono Detalles

AAA In-Store Tobacco | John Radin La capacitacion se realizard en

Training 516-889-6925 su local

New York State Wayne Bombardiere La capacitacion se realizard en

Association of Service | 516-371-6201 ext. 1010111 | linea, o en su local o en el centro

Stations de capacitacion de ellos cerca del
aeropuerto JFK

Online Tobacco onlinetobaccotraining.com | Capacitacion en linea

Training, LLC 917-838-4210

Para obtener una lista completa de los instructores que imparten la
capacitacion, visite health.ny.gov y busque "tobacco sales training"
(capacitacién venta de tabaco).

Si tiene alguna pregunta sobre las leyes de a‘\‘\ENE

nN?
Health tabaco de la Ciudad de Nueva York o del \DE“ﬂF\GN;\o“‘
Estado de Nueva York, llame al 311.
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