Tips to Avoid Penalties

V Only sell the following products to
people who are at least 21 years old:
* Tobacco products, such as cigarettes,
cigars, tobacco shisha or loose tobacco
e Electronic cigarettes, cartridges
and refills
* Non-tobacco smoking products, such as
herbal cigarettes, non-tobacco shisha,
pipes or rolling papers

Ask for and look carefully at a valid
photo ID of anyone who appears to
be younger than 30 years old.

Do not sell single cigarettes or
single little cigars (“loosies").

Do not sell cigarettes for less than
$13 a pack.

Do not sell single cigars that cost less
than $8 each plus $0.25 other tobacco
product tax (before sales tax).
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Do not sell packs of multiple cigars
for less than $8 for the first cigar,
$1.75 for each additional cigar, plus
$0.25 per cigar for other tobacco
product tax (before sales tax).

Keep tobacco products, shisha, herbal
cigarettes, electronic cigarettes and
vaping products behind the counter
or in a locked container.
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‘/ Post the signs required by the law.

If you have any gquestions about
the New York City or New York State
tobacco laws, please call 311.
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