Health
APPENDIX 6-C-3 MOBILE FOOD VENDING UNIT (MFVU) PENALTY SCHEDULE VIOLATIONS
ADMINISTRATIVE CODE AND MULTIPLE OFFENSE SCHEDULE (MOS)
CITATION VIOLATION DESCRIPTION PENALTY*
$250 (1st); $500 (2nd);
$1,000 (3rd or more in 12
Admin. Code 16-329(c) Possess, sell expanded polystyrene (EPS) single service articles months)
Admin. Code 17-307(a)(1) Unlicensed mobile food vendor (public space) $1,000
Admin. Code 17-307(b)(1) Unpermitted MFVU (public space) $1,000
Admin. Code 17-307(b)(1) Vending food other than fresh fruits and vegetables $1,000
Admin. Code 17-307(d) Vending of unapproved items MOS**
Admin. Code 17-311 Failure to display license and/or plate MOS
Admin. Code 17-311(d) Green Cart vendor failed to carry map showing authorized vending areas MOS
Admin. Code 17-315(a) MFVU on sidewalk less than 12 feet, or not at curb MOS
Admin. Code 17-315(b) Pushcart touching against building MOS
Admin. Code 17-315(c) Items not kept in MFVU (except waste container) MOS
Pushcart against display window or within 20 feet of entrance of any building or within 20 feet from
Admin. Code 17-315(d) exits, including service exits, to buildings that are exclusively residential at street level MOS
Vending in: bus stop, sidewalk next to a hospital or health facility, no standing zone or within 10 feet
Admin. Code 17-315(e) of a driveway, subway, crosswalk MOS
Admin. Code 17-315(h) Vending on median strip, which is not intended for mall or plaza MOS
Admin. Code 17-315(i) Unapproved vending within Parks Department jurisdiction MOS
Admin. Code 17-315(k), (D Vending at time/place prohibited MOS

*Default Penalties. When a respondent is found in violation of New York City Administrative Code section 17-307 (a)(1) or (b)(1), the penalty for each
violation is $1,000 which may not be increased on default.

*MOS or Multiple Offense Schedule. In accordance with New York City Administrative Code section 17-325, the Multiple Offense Schedule (MOS) applies

to a subsequent violation by the same respondent, of the same section of law listed in this Penalty Schedule as subject to the "MOS" with a date of occurrence

within two (2) years of the date(s) of occurrence of the first violation. The MOS is to be applied as follows:
1st Violation $50 (default $50); 2nd Violation $100 (default $100); 3rd Violation $250 (default $250); 4th and subsequent Violation $500 (default $500).
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