

New York City Banking Commission 66 John Street, 12th Floor, NY, NY 10038 Telephone No.: (212) 291-4840

NEW YORK CITY DESIGNATED BANKS As of May 25, 2023

No.	Bank Name
1	Amalgamated Bank
2	Bank of America
3	Bank of New York Mellon
4	BankUnited
5	Capital One Bank*
6	Citibank
7	Citizens Bank
8	ConnectOne Bank
9	Dime Community Bank
10	Flushing Bank
11	Habib American Bank
12	International Finance Bank
13	Israel Discount Bank of New York
14	JPMorgan Chase Bank
15	KeyBank*
16	Modern Bank
17	M&T Bank
18	New York Community Bank
19	PNC Bank
20	Popular Bank
21	Santander Bank
22	Signature Bank (now known as Flagstar Bank)**
23	Spring Bank
24	State Street Bank and Trust Company
25	TD Bank
26	U.S. Bank
27	Valley National Bank
28	Webster Bank
29	Wells Fargo Bank

*Conditionally Designated. This subjects the bank to specific conditions. No currently effective agreement between Capital One Bank or KeyBank with the City shall be renewed or extended until formally designated.

**Signature Bank was approved for a one-year extension of their current designation to allow for Flagstar Bank N.A. to submit all necessary documentation to be considered for designation.

NOTE:

New York City Agencies planning to open a bank account and/or procure/contract any type of service must contact the NYC Department of Finance, Treasury Division at (212) 291-4809 prior to doing so. This list is informational and service offerings vary by bank.