

# Community Board No. 2

43-22 50th Street, 2nd Floor Woodside, New York 11377 (718) 533-8773 Fax (718-533-8777 Email qn02@cb.nyc.gov www.nyc.gov/queenscb2

Anatole Ashraf
Chairperson
Debra Markell Kleinert
District Manager

February 7, 2024

To: CB2 Land Use and Housing Committee Members

From: Christine Hunter, Chair Prameet Kumar, Vice Chair

Land Use and Housing Committee

Re: Notice of WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2024, Land Use and Housing Committee Meeting

**IN PERSON** 

The next meeting of Community Board 2's Land Use and Housing Committee is scheduled for:

DATE: WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2024

TIME: \*\* 6:00 P.M.

LOCATION: Community Board 2

43-22 50<sup>th</sup> Street, 2B Woodside, NY 11377

**Teleconference Zoom** 

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85290823268?pwd=clVOV25GaHc4YXgxQW1nZFdlZnFldz09

**Telephone call in number:** 646 558 8656 **MEETING ID:** 852 9082 3268

#### **AGENDA**

## **HPD - HUNTERS POINT SOUTH SITE E**

Discussion on Hunters Point South Site E- HPD - Kevin Parris.

## <u>ULURP 58-75 QUEENS MIDTOWN EXPRESSWAY REZONING – CEQR:24DCP014Q</u>

Discussion of Queens Midtown Expressway Rezoning

## LONG ISLAND CITY BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

Update and committee vote

## NEW YORK CITY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORP (EDC) - UPDATE

Update and overview of the city-owned sites

## **CITY PLANNING – UPDATE**

Update by City Planning

#### **OLD BUSINESS:**

- Update on Focus Group Meetings for One LIC Plan
- Update on the draft agreement for 23-10 Queens Plaza South

#### **NEW BUSINESS:**

LU February 21, 2024

Hon. Grace Meng, US Congress

Hon. Nydia Velazquez, US Congress Hon. Michael Gianaris, NYS Senate

Hon. Kristen Gonzalez, NYS Senate

Hon. Jessica Ramos, NYS Senate

Hon. Jessica Gonzalez-Rojas, NYS Assembly

Hon. Steven Raga, NYS Assembly

Hon. Juan Ardila, NYS Assembly

Hon. Zohran Mamdani, NYS Assembly Hon. Julie Won, NYC Council

Hon. Shekar Krishman, NYC Council Member

Hon. Robert Holden, NYC Council

Hon. Donovan Richards, Queens Borough President

Victoria Garvey, Planning, Queens Borough Presidents Office

Alexis Wheeler, City Planning

Teal Delys, City Planning

Bri Mejia, City Planning

Kevin Parris, HPD Frank St. Jacques

Angelina Espino, EDC

Charle Yu, LIC Partnership

Laura Rothrock, LIC Partnership