Gridlock Alert Day

Visit the website Department of Transportation
Sep 21, 2021, All Day Event

Citywide

The Department of Transportation (DOT) has identified select days during the UN General Assembly and throughout the holiday season when heavy traffic is expected in Manhattan. On these Gridlock Alert days, you should consider walking, biking, or taking mass transit for any trips in Manhattan.

The 2021 Gridlock Alert days are:

  • Monday, September 20, 2021
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021
  • Friday, September 24, 2021
  • Monday, September 27, 2021
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021
  • Friday, November 19, 2021
  • Tuesday, November 23, 2021
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021
  • Thursday, December 2, 2021
  • Friday, December 3, 2021
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021
  • Thursday, December 9, 2021
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021
  • Friday, December 17, 2021
  • Wednesday, December 22, 2021

Please check traffic advisories posted by the DOT for the week and weekend.