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FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Taxi & Limousine
Commission

Meera Joshi TLC REMINDS DRIVER LICENSEES OF
o PROPER OPERATION IN BUS LANES

Allan J. Fromberg
Public Affairs
press@tic.nyc.gov The New York City Taxi and Limousine Commission (TLC)

wishes to remind all TLC-licensed drivers that they are permitted to
33 Beaver Street pick-up and drop-off passengers at the curb in an expeditious manner in
22nd Floor designated bus lanes.
New York, NY 10004

Drivers must not pick-up or drop-off passengers in the center of
bus lanes when providing passenger service — make sure your vehicle
is stopped as close to the curb as possible. Drivers who are picking-up
or dropping-off passengers in the center of the bus lane will be subject
to a violation by New York City Police Department (NYPD) or
Department of Transportation (DOT). Fines for driving, parking, or
standing in a designated bus lane during hours of operation range, upon
conviction, from $115 to $150. Fine amounts are set pursuant to Title
34 Section 4-12(m) of the NYC Administrative Code and the NYC DOT.

If you have received a bus lane camera violation from the DOT,
you can review the images online at www.ViolationInfo.com. This Web
site will also allow you to dispute and/or pay for a summons.

Please see image below for additional details:
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