Being a parent can be challenging. Here’s what to do if you find yourself almost at the breaking point.
The Center is located at New York Foundling, 590 Avenue of the Americas (6th Avenue) in Manhattan. It offers:
Under the Abandoned Infant Protection Act, you can:
The Abandoned Infant Protection Act is a New York State law; call 1(866) 505-7233 for information. The law allows parents, guardians and other responsible persons to leave a newborn under 5 days old they can’t care for in a safe place with an appropriate person.
To report abuse and neglect of an adult 18 years old and older, call the New York State Adult Protective Services at 1-844-697-3505. Learn more about NYC services for adults who are physically and/or mentally impaired and need help to live safely, manage finances, housing and healthcare.