Board Members

The Mayor, City Council and presiding justices of the Appellate Division of the Supreme Court for the first and second judicial departments (in joint nomination with the Mayor) appoint Board members.

The Board members serve on a rotating basis for terms of six years. The Mayor designates the Chair from among the members.

Jacqueline Sherman, Interim Chair
Robert L. Cohen, M.D.
Felipe Franco
Tino Hernandez
Jennifer Jones Austin, Esq.
James Perrino
Michael J. Regan
Stanley Richards, Vice-Chair
Steven M. Safyer, M.D.

Rules of Procedure of the New York City Board of Correction (subsequently amended at January 13, 2015 public meeting)