The Executive Committee consists of the board officers (elected annually by their peers) and the chairpersons of the standing committees. Committee vice-chairs act as alternates in the absence of their committee chairperson. The Executive Committee provides continuity in the operations of the community board, takes action on items with deadlines prior to the next general meeting, reviews and corrects action and committee reports, and reviews the agenda for the regular monthly general meeting.

Except for holidays and other conflicts, the committee usually meets at 6:00 pm on the fourth (not last) Monday of the month. Any person wishing to attend a committee meeting is encouraged to confirm the date, time, and location on the community board’s calendar.

Agendas, minutes, and reports may be viewed or downloaded on the District's Public Drive.

Board Officers

Chairperson: Lenue H. Singletary III
1st Vice Chair: Leonard Jordan
2nd Vice Chair: Barbara Zahler-Gringer
Secretary: Jessica Thurston

Committee Chairs

Economic Development & Employment: William Flounoy
Health, Environment & Social Services: Brandon Smith
Land Use: Carlton Gordon
Parks & Recreation: Barbara Zahler-Gringer
Transportation & Public Safety: Juliet Cullen-Cheung
Youth, Education & Cultural Affairs: Betty Feibusch

Committee Vice-Chairs

Economic Development & Employment: Denise Peterson
Health, Environment & Social Services: vacant
Land Use: Irene Janner
Parks & Recreation: Andrew Lastowecky
Transportation & Public Safety: Cheryl Gelbs
Youth, Education & Cultural Affairs: Dorothea Thompson-Manning