Holidays/Closings


The Department of Buildings will be closed on the following dates:

Holiday Date
Christmas Day 2017
Monday, December 25, 2017
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King's Birthday Monday, January 15, 2018
Washington's Birthday (President's Day)
Monday, February 19, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day (observed) Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Election Day Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Veterans Day Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year's Day 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019


Cranes & Derricks Unit 2018 Holiday Weekend Inspection Schedule


Cranes & Derricks will not perform any inspections on the following holiday weekends:

Holiday Date
Easter March 31st through April 1st
Memorial Day Weekend May 26th through May 28th
Independence Day Weekend July 7th through July 8th
Labor Day Weekend September 1st through September 3rd
Thanksgiving Day Weekend November 24th through November 25th
Christmas Day Weekend December 22nd through December 24th
New Year's Day 2019 December 29th through December 31st

Printer version

For questions regarding any Cranes & Derricks Division functions, please call (212) 393-2411 or email us at CandD@buildings.nyc.gov.