Holidays/Closings


The Department of Buildings will be closed on the following dates:

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King's Birthday Monday, January 20, 2020
Washington's Birthday (President's Day)
Monday, February 17, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day (observed) Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Election Day Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Day 2021
Friday, January 1, 2021


Cranes & Derricks Unit 2020 Holiday Weekend Inspection Schedule


Cranes & Derricks will not perform any inspections on the following holiday weekends:

Holiday Date
Easter April 11th through Sunday April 12st
Memorial Day Weekend May 23rd through May 25th
Independence Day Weekend July 4th through July 5th
Labor Day Weekend Septembert 5th through September 6th
Thanksgiving Day Weekend November 28th through November 29th
Christmas Day Weekend December 26th through December 27th
New Year's Day 2021 January 2nd through January 3rd

Printer version

For questions regarding any Cranes & Derricks Division functions, please call (212) 393-2411 or email us at CandD@buildings.nyc.gov.