Holidays/Closings

*Important Update Due to COVID-19*

To help customers follow the City’s guidance to stay home as much as possible and practice social (physical) distancing to stop the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19), DCWP will NOT accept in-person visits but advises customers to use our online services available OR email the relevant Division for assistance. Learn more.

Holidays

DCWP will be closed on the following dates:

New Year's Day, Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents' Day, Monday, February 15, 2021
Memorial Day, Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day, Sunday, July 4, 2021
Independence Day (Observed), Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day, Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day, Monday, October 11, 2021
Election Day, Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Veterans Day, Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 25, 2021
Christmas Day (Observed), Friday, December 24, 2021
Christmas Day, Saturday, December 25, 2021
New Year's Day (Observed), Friday, December 31, 2021
New Year's Day, Saturday, January 1, 2022