For Youth, Adults, Families & Seniors

Important Coronavirus Updates for DYCD-funded programs and services 

Updated (September 14, 2020)

 

As developments rapidly change, DYCD appreciates the work you are doing to adapt and help keep New Yorkers safe and healthy. Here are the latest updates from DYCD, and we will continue to keep you posted as needed. 

COVID-19 Continuity of Services

  • All DYCD-funded programs based in NYC DOE schools, including Beacon, are closed until schools reopen.
  • More than 60 Cornerstone and COMPASS Center-based programs are modified or open, providing food distribution through partnerships with DOE Grab and Go Meals, Food Bank, FreshDirect, and the existing food being delivered to centers. Open centers are also an information resource for their communities. All DYCD-funded afterschool programs are encouraged to facilitate virtual check-in and/or remote learning.
  • DYCD-funded Runaway and Homeless Youth programs are providing basic services to young people. 
  • Visit the DOHMH website at nyc.gov/coronavirus for general updates about COVID-19. 
  • New Yorkers should text COVID to 692-692 to get regular updates on the latest developments regarding COVID-19; text COVIDESP to 692-692 for updates in Spanish.  

Guidance

Nonprofit providers are encouraged to frequently check the Business Continuity During COVID-19 website for the most up-to-date guidance available. For guidance specific to DYCD-funded programs you will see a dropdown box labeled Department of Youth and Community Development (DYCD). Guidance will be added as it becomes available. 
Here are some key documents for DYCD-funded providers: 

Program-specific updates: 

COMPASS Programs

Runaway and Homeless Youth (RHY) 

Workforce Programs 

If you have any questions related to programming or service modifications, please contact your DYCD Program Manager. For specific inquiries about anything detailed in the MOCS guidance, contact DYCDCOVID19@dycd.nyc.gov.

It is our goal to keep you updated as much as possible, and please understand that this guidance continues to evolve.

Program Updates

DYCD Program Closures

Click the program area below to see

Modified services: Digital Learning, Staggered Work Hours/ Teleworking Staff, Food Distribution

  • Cornerstone
  • Learn & Earn
  • Train & Earn
  • Advance & Earn

Limited services/hours:

  • Runaway and Homeless Youth Drop-in Centers
  • Runaway and Homeless Youth Street Outreach Services
  • COMPASS Elementary (Non-Public Programs)

Service suspensions:

  • Summer Youth Employment Program
  • NYC Ladders for Leaders Program
  • Work, Learn & Grow
  • COMPASS Elementary (School-based Programs)
  • COMPASS SONYC (School-based Programs)
  • COMPASS High School
  • Beacon Community Centers
  • Adolescent Literacy
  • HS Education Support- Afterschool Programs

Additional Resources for families, community members and essential workers

Food Pantries

Click the borough for a list of food pantries

Brooklyn

Provider:Bed-Stuy Campaign Against Hunger, Inc.
Address:15A Hull Street
Brooklyn NY 11233
Contact Info:
Dr. Melony Samuels
(718) 773-3551
msamuels@tcahnyc.org

Provider:Bergen Basin Community Development Corporation d/b/a Millennium Development
Address:2331 Bergen Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11234
Contact Info:
Ms Nicholas Miller
(718) 444-0101
nmiller@milldev.org

Provider:Boro Park Jewish Community Council
Address:4912 14th Avenue
BROOKLYN NY 11219
Contact Info:
Rabbi Avi Greenstein
(718) 972-6600
agreenstein@bpjcc.org

Provider:Community Help in Park Slope, Inc.
Address:200 Fourth Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11217
Contact Info:
Ms Denise Scaravella
(718) 237-2962
denise@chipsonline.org

Provider:Crown Heights Youth Collective, Inc.
Address:113 Rogers Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11216-3913
Contact Info:
Mr. Richard E. Green
(718) 756-7600
rgreen012@aol.com

Provider:Hope Center Development Corporation
Address:409 East 95th Street
Brooklyn NY 11212
Contact Info:
Reverend Diana Nelson
(718) 938-4731
info@hopecenterdevelopment.org

Provider:Jewish Community Council of Canarsie, Inc.
Address:1170 Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 1B
Brooklyn NY 11239
Contact Info:
Mr. Avrohom Hecht
(718) 495-6210
canarsiejcc@gmail.com

Provider:Jewish Community Council of Greater Coney Island, Inc.
Address:3001 West 37th Street
Brooklyn NY 11224
Contact Info:
Rabbi Moshe Wiener
(718) 449-5000
m.wiener@jccgci.org
Provider:Kings Against Violence Initiative, Inc.
Address:451 Clarkson Avenue, Suite A-7221
Brooklyn NY 11203
Contact Info:
Dr. Robert Gore, M.D.
(917) 728-1147
rgore@kavibrooklyn.org

Provider:La Nueva Esperanza, Inc.
Address:213 Johnson Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11206
Contact Info:
Ms Annette Roque
(718) 497-7592
Anut4110@aol.com

Provider:Masbia of Boro Park
Address:5402 New Utrecht Ave
Brooklyn NY 11219
Contact Info:
Mr. Alexander Rapaport
(718) 972-4446
alex@masbia.org

Provider:Myrtle Avenue Brooklyn DMA, Inc.
Address:472 Myrtle Avenue, 2nd Floor
Brooklyn NY 11205
Contact Info:
Ms Meredith Phillips Almeida
(718) 230-1689
admin@myrtleavenue.org

Provider:National Committee for the Furtherance of Jewish Education
Address:824 Eastern Parkway
Brooklyn NY 11213
Contact Info:
Rabbi Yaakov Silberstein
(718) 735-0200
ncfjefood@gmail.com

Provider:New York United Jewish Association, Inc.
Address:2076 Flatbush Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11234
Contact Info:
Mr. Michael Rinkoff
(718) 407-1832
mendy@jccmp.org

Provider:Reaching Out Community Services, Inc.
Address:7708 New Utrecht Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11214
Contact Info:
Mr. Thomas Neve
(718) 373-4565
Tomneve@rcsprograms.org

Provider:Rugby Deliverance Tabernacle
Address:4901 Snyder Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11203
Contact Info:
Mr. LORIS SMITH
(917) 292-1222
Lsmith923@aol.com

Provider:SBH Community Service Network, Inc.
Address:425 Kings Hwy
Brooklyn NY 11223-1629
Contact Info:
Mr. Andrey Oliskevich
(718) 787-1100
Andrey@sbhonline.org

Provider:Shorefront Jewish Community Council, Inc.
Address:128 Brighton Beach Ave 4th Fl
Brooklyn NY 11235
Contact Info:
Mrs. Rachel Krich
(718) 743-0575
r.krich@shorefrontjcc.org

Provider:Southside Community Mission, Inc.
Address:280 Marcy Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11211
Contact Info:
Ms Gertrudis Duran
(718) 782-8181
sscmny@aol.com

Provider:Southside United Housing Development Fund Corporation
Address:434 South 5th Street
Brooklyn NY 11211
Contact Info:
Mr. Juan Ramos
(718) 387-3600
jramos@lossures.org

Provider:St. John's Bread and Life Program, Inc.
Address:795 Lexington Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11221
Contact Info:
Ms Caroline Tweedy
(718) 574-0058
ctweedy@breadandlife.org

Provider:Trinity Human Services Corporation
Address:153 A Johnson Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11206
Contact Info:
Miss Victoria Kamungu
(718) 388-3176
victoriasfmatrinity@gmail.com

Provider:United Jewish Organizations of Williamsburg, Inc.
Address:32 Penn Street
Brooklyn NY 11249
Contact Info:
Mr. David Katz
(718) 643-9700
dkatz@unitedjewish.org

Queens

Provider:AIDS Center of Queens County, Inc.
Address:161-21 Jamaica Ave 7th Floor
Jamaica NY 11432
Contact Info:
Ms Rosemary Lopez
(718) 896-2500
rlopez@acqc.org

Provider:Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation
Address:137-77 NORTHERN BOULEVARD
Flushing NY 11354
Contact Info:
Mrs. San-San Chiang
(718) 888-0866
newyork_admin@tzuchi.us

Provider:CHAZAQ Organization USA, Inc.
Address:141-24 Jewel Ave
Flushing NY 11367
Contact Info:
Mr. Israel Peskowitz
(718) 285-9132
community@chazaq.org

Provider:Elmcor Youth and Adult Activities, Inc.
Address:33-16 108th street
Queens NY 11368
Contact Info:
Mrs. Saeeda Dunston
(718) 651-0096
s.dunston@elmcor.org

Provider:Flushing Jewish Community Council, Inc.
Address:43-43 Bowne Street
Flushing NY 11355-3039
Contact Info:
Dr. Paul Engel
(718) 463-0434
FlushingJCC@gmail.com

Provider:Fortune Society, Inc., The
Address:29-76 Northern Boulevard
Long Island City NY 11101
Contact Info:
Ms Jill Poklemba
(347) 510-3613
jpoklemba@fortunesociety.org

Provider:Greater Ridgewood Youth Council, Inc., The
Address:5903 Summerfield Street
Ridgewood NY 11385
Contact Info:
Mrs. Michelle Koch
(718) 456-5437
mkoch@thegryc.org

Provider:Hour Children, Inc.
Address:36-11 12th Street
Long Island City NY 11106
Contact Info:
Mr. Jeffrey Smith
(718) 433-4724
jeffsmith@hourchildren.org

Provider:Jewish Community Council of the Rockaway Peninsula, Inc.
Address:1525 Central Ave
Far Rockaway NY 11691
Contact Info:
Mr. Moshe Brandsdorfer
(718) 327-7755
moshe@jccrp.org

Provider:Jewish Institute of Queens
Address:6005 Woodhaven Blvd
Elmhurst NY 11373
Contact Info:
Rabbi Shmuel Kogan
(718) 426-9369
rabbikogan@jiq.org

Provider:Kehilat Sephardim of Ahavat Achim
Address:150-62, 78 RD
Kew Gardens Hills NY 11367
Contact Info:
Rabbi Shlomo Nisanov
(718) 591-9574
rsnisanov@yahoo.com

Provider:Masbia of Queens
Address:105-47 64th Rd
Forest Hill NY 11375
Contact Info:
Mr. Alexander Rapaport
(718) 972-4446
alex@masbia.org

Provider:Mount Horeb Baptist Church
Address:109-20 34th Avenue
Corona NY 11368-3518
Contact Info:
Reverend Gilbert Pickett
(516) 924-3273
REVGILP@HOTMAIL.COM

Provider:Mt. Moriah AME Church
Address:116-20 Francis Lewis
Cambria Heights NY 11411
Contact Info:
Reverend Barbra Talley
(718) 276-1908
btalley@moriahcity.org

Provider:National Sorority PHI DLTA KPPA BTA OMCRN CHPT BG SSTR ED ACTN SRV CTR
Address:118-08 Merrick Blvd
Jamaica NY 11434
Contact Info:
Mrs. Debra Knight
(718) 723-1119
debraknight19@gmail.com

Provider:Project Lead, Inc.
Address:123-19 Hillside Avenue
Richmond Hill NY 11418
Contact Info:
Mr. Avrohom Hecht
(718) 495-6210
canarsiejcc@gmail.com

Provider:Queens Jewish Community Council, Inc.
Address:119-45 Union Turnpike
Forest Hills NY 11375
Contact Info:
Ms Cynthia Zalisky
(718) 544-9033
czalisky@qjcc.org

Provider:SCO Family of Services
Address:1 Alexander Place
Glen Cove NY 11542
Contact Info:
Ms Janna Cisterino
(718) 797-3068
jgunnell@sco.org

Provider:Services Now for Adult Persons (SNAP), Inc.
Address:80-45 Winchester Blvd.
Queens Village NY 11427
Contact Info:
Ms Paola Miceli
(718) 454-2100
pmiceli@snapqueens.org

Provider:South Asian Council for Social Services
Address:143-06 45th Ave
Flushing NY 11355
Contact Info:
Ms Sudha Acharya
(718) 321-7929
sudha@sacssny.org

Provider:Catholic TSQ, Inc.
Address:129-01 Metropolitan Avenue
Kew Gardens NY 11415
Contact Info:
Mr. Isaac Katz
(718) 850-8070
info@tsqinc.org

Provider:Catholic Young Women's Christian Association of Queens
Address:42-07 Parsons Blvd
Flushing NY 11355
Contact Info:
Mrs. Liceth Turo-Garcia
(718) 353-4553
ltgarcia@ywcaqueens.org

Bronx

Provider:Bronx Jewish Community Council, Inc.
Address:2930 Wallace Ave
Bronx NY 10467
Contact Info:
Mr. Janette Brooks
(718) 652-5500
jbrooks@bjcconline.org

Provider:BronxWorks, Inc.
Address:60 E. Tremont Ave.
Bronx NY 10453
Contact Info:
Ms Eileen Torres
(646) 393-4023
etorres@bronxworks.org

Provider:Christ Disciples International Ministries, Inc.
Address:399 EAST MOSHOLU PARKWAY NORTH A/K/A 3031 WEBSTER AVENUE
BRONX NY 10467
Contact Info:
Mr. Emaeyak Ekanem
(718) 994-5423
emaeyak@christdisciples.org

Provider:Every Day is a Miracle, Inc.
Address:2068 MATTHEWS AVENUE SUITE 3
BRONX NY 10462
Contact Info:
Reverend maria estrada
(347) 618-1162
mestrada@edmnyc.org

Provider:Herbert H. Lehman College Foundation, Inc.
Address:250 Bedford Park Blvd West
Bronx NY 10468
Contact Info:
Mr. Fredrick Gilbert
(718) 960-8048
robert.pagan@lehman.cuny.edu

Provider:Jewish Community Council of Pelham Parkway, Inc.
Address:2157 Holland Avenue
Bronx NY 10462
Contact Info:
Mr. David Edelstein
(718) 792-4744
dedelstein@bjcconline.org

Provider:Kingsbridge Heights Community Center, Inc.
Address:3101 Kingsbridge Terrace
Bronx NY 10463
Contact Info:
Mrs. Margaret Della
(718) 884-0700
mdella@khcc-nyc.org

Provider:Mosholu-Montefiore Community Center, Inc.
Address:3450 Dekalb Avenue
Bronx NY 10467
Contact Info:
Mrs. Lizette Martinez
(718) 882-4000
lmartinez@mmcc.org

Provider:Part of the Solution
Address:2759 Webster Ave
Bronx NY 10458
Contact Info:
Ms Alicia Guevara
(718) 220-4892
aguevara@potsbronx.org

Provider:Resource Center for Community Development, Inc.
Address:884 East 163rd Street
Bronx NY 10459
Contact Info:
Mrs. Maria Cintron
(718) 402-1212
maria.thehopeline@gmail.com

Provider:Unique People Services, Inc.
Address:4234 Vireo Avenue
Bronx NY 10470
Contact Info:
Mrs. Yvette Brissett-Andre
(718) 231-7711
YvetteBA@uniquepeopleservices.org

Provider:Urban Health Plan, Inc.
Address:1065 Southern Blvd.
Bronx NY 10459
Contact Info:
Ms Cheraine Case
(718) 589-2440
cheraine.case@urbanhealthplan.org

Staten Island

Provider: African Refuge, Inc.
Address: 185 Park Hill Ave Suite LB
Staten Island NY 10304
Contact Info:
Reverend Judy Brown
(917) 370-8289
jlbrown@africanrefuge.org

Provider: Catholic Charities of Staten Island
Address: 6581 Hylan Boulevard
Staten Island NY 10309
Contact Info:
Mrs. Anne Tommaso
(718) 984-1500
mvirga@mountloretto.org

Provider: Community Health Action of Staten Island, Inc.
Address: 26 Bay Street, 4th Floor
Staten Island NY 10301
Contact Info:
Ms Diane Arneth
(718) 808-1401
diane.arneth@chasiny.org

Provider: Dr. Theodore A. Atlas Foundation, Inc.
Address: 543 Cary Avenue
Staten Island NY 10310
Contact Info:
Mrs. Sharon Curry
(718) 980-7037
sharonc@dratlasfoundation.com

Provider: Jewish Community Center of Staten Island, Inc.
Address: 1466 Manor Road
Staten Island NY 10314
Contact Info:
Mr. David Sorkin
(718) 475-5235
dsorkin@sijcc.com

Provider: Project Hospitality, Inc.
Address: 100 Park Avenue
Staten Island NY 10302
Contact Info:
Josh Keller
(718) 448-1544
Jkeller@projecthospitality.org

Provider: University of Notre Dame Alumni Club of Staten Island
Address: 64 Bloomingdale Road
Staten Island NY 10309
Contact Info:
Mr. Joseph Delaney
(718) 967-9825
Jodelaney@deloitteretired.com

Manhattan

Provider:Catholic Charities Community Services, Archdiocese of New York
Address:1011 First Avenue, 6th Fl
New York NY 10022
Contact Info:
Ms Beatriz Diaz-Taveras
(646) 794-2438
Beatriz.diaztaveras@archny.org

Provider:Church of the Holy Apostles
Address:296 Ninth Avenue
New York NY 10001
Contact Info:
Mr. Michael Ottley
(646) 998-6105
mottley@holyapostlesnyc.org

Provider:Coalition for the Homeless, Inc.
Address:129 Fulton Street
New York NY 10038
Contact Info:
Ms Giselle Routhier
(212) 776-2004
grouthier@cfthomeless.org

Provider:Congregation B'nai Jeshurun
Address:270 West 89th Street
New York NY 10024
Contact Info:
Ms Larissa Wohl
(212) 787-7600
lwohl@bj.org

Provider:Corbin Hill Food Project, Inc., The Interchurch Center
Address:475 Riverside Drive
New York NY 10115
Contact Info:
Professor Dennis Derryck
(646) 872-7376
derryck@corbinhillfarm.com

Provider:Food Bank For New York City
Address:39 Broadway, 10th Floor
New York NY 10006
Contact Info:
Ms Mikola De Roo
(212) 566-7855
mderoo@foodbanknyc.org

Provider:God's Love We Deliver, Inc.
Address:166 Avenue of the Americas
New York NY 10013
Contact Info:
Ms Alissa Wassung
(212) 294-8171
AWassung@glwd.org

Provider:Lantern Community Services
Address:494 8th Avenue
New York NY 10001
Contact Info:
Mr. Samuel Turner
(212) 398-3073
sturner@lanterncommunity.org

Provider:MCCNY Charities, Inc.
Address:446 West 36th Street
New York NY 10018
Contact Info:
Reverend Elder Pat Bumgardner
(212) 629-7440
mike@mccny.org

Provider:Metropolitan College of New York
Address:Metropolitan College of New York
New York NY 10006
Contact Info:
Dr. Joanne Passaro
(212) 343-1234
jpassaro@mcny.edu

Provider:Metropolitan New York Coordinating Council on Jewish Poverty, Inc.
Address:77 Water Street, 7th Floor
New York NY 10005
Contact Info:
Mr. Aaron Cyperstein
(212) 453-9511
acyperstein@metcouncil.org

Provider:New Alternatives for Children, Inc.
Address:37 West 26th Street
New York NY 10010
Contact Info:
Ms Jenny Traslavina
(212) 696-1550
jtraslavina@nackidscan.org

Provider:New York Common Pantry, Inc.
Address:8 East 109th Street
New York NY 10029
Contact Info:
Mr. Neill Bogan
(917) 720-9707
nbogan@nycommonpantry.org

Provider:Rauschenbusch Metro Ministries, Inc.
Address:410 W. 40th Street
New York NY 10018
Contact Info:
Ms Tiffany Henkel
(212) 594-4464
thenkel@mbcnyc.org

Provider:Rector Church Wardens & Vestrymen of Church of Epiphany of Cty of NY
Address:1393 York Ave
New York NY 10027
Contact Info:
Reverend Roy Cole
(212) 737-2720
info@epiphanynyc.org

Provider:SCAN-New York Volunteer Parent-Aides Association, Inc.
Address:345 East 102 Street, Suite 301
New York NY 10029
Contact Info:
Mr. Lewis Zuchman
(212) 289-8030
Lewz711@aol.com

Provider:Sloan-Kettering Institute for Cancer Research
Address:1275 York Avenue
New York NY 10065-6007
Contact Info:
Dr. Annemarie Pacchia, Ph.D.
(646) 227-3273
sponsorp@mskcc.org

Provider:Vision Urbana, Inc.
Address:207-209 East Broadway
New York NY 10002
Contact Info:
Mr. Eric Diaz
(646) 626-9748
eric@visionurbana.org

Provider:Washington Heights-Inwood Preservation and Restoration Corporation
Address:121 Bennett Avenue
New York NY 10033
Contact Info:
Mrs. Deborah Hes
(212) 568-5450
dhes@jccwhi.com

Provider:West Side Center for Community Life, Inc.
Address:263 West 86th Street
New York NY 10024
Contact Info:
Greg Silverman
(212) 362-3662
gsilverman@wscah.org