Contact TLC

Lose an item in a taxicab, want to make a complaint about a TLC-licensed driver, or commend a TLC-licensed driver? Call 311 or contact 311 Online for all TLC related matters.

Contact the TLC’s Disability Service Facilitator if you have accessibility-related questions about TLC facilities or agency practices, need to request reasonable accommodations for a Commission hearing or other TLC meeting, or believe you have not received an appropriate response from the agency regarding an accessibility-related issue after you have filed a 311 complaint.

Licensees

  • Call (718) 391-5501 with questions about your TLC license status or application status
  • Call (718) 391-5584 with questions about settling a violation
  • Call (718) 391-5617 for all other questions related to summonses and violations
  • Visit 311 Online to submit a complaint about another TLC licensee

Contact TLC online

Email

Write

NYC Taxi & Limousine Commission
33 Beaver Street
New York, NY 10004

Media/Press Inquiries

Visit the TLC

Long Island City

31-00 47th Avenue, 3rd floor
Long Island City, NY 11101
8am - 4pm Monday through Friday
(718) 391-5501

Woodside

24-55 B.Q.E West
Woodside, NY 11377
5am – 9pm Monday through Friday

  • For Licensee Information Hotline call (718) 391-5501
  • For Inspection Information call (718) 267-4559
  • Vehicle inspections

Manhattan

33 Beaver Street
New York, NY 10004
Hours by appointment only

  • Commissioners
  • External Affairs
  • Policy

Staten Island

1139 Hylan Blvd
Staten Island, NY 10305

  • Visual vehicle inspections are conducted at the TLC Staten Island facility by appointment only.

Visit TLC Locations page.


2022 Holidays/Closings

TLC Offices and Services will be closed on the following dates:

  • New Year's Day (Observed), Friday, December 31, 2021
  • New Year's Day, Saturday, January 1, 2022
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Washington's Birthday, Monday, February 21, 2022
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Juneteenth Day, Monday, June 20th, 2022
  • Independence Day, Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day, Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Indigenous Peoples' Day, Monday, October 10, 2022
  • Election Day, Tuesday, November 8, 2022
  • Veterans Day, Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Christmas Day, Sunday, December 25, 2022
  • Christmas Day (Observed), Monday, December 26, 2022
  • New Year's Day, Sunday, January 1, 2023
  • New Year's Day (Observed), Monday, January 2, 2023